Connect from Off Campus
Researching from home? Use the VPN Links below to access our databases.
IASSIST Communiqué
PPIC
Pew Research Center
PRI Library
News
A Data Curation Profile (DCP) Toolkit Workshop for librarians will be hosted by the University of California, Irvine Libraries on Monday, February 6, 2012. Pre-registration is required.
The Data Curation Profile (DCP) Toolkit is a set of inter-related resources for librarians who need to gather information about data that may be published, shared, and archived for re-use and dissemination. This is a workshop to train librarians on this toolkit.
Key Data Sites
- ICPSR: Inter-university Consortium for Political and Social Research*
Largest social science data archive in the U.S. UCI's membership allows direct downloading of datasets. - Social Science Electronic Data Library*
The Sociometrics Social Science Electronic Data Library (SSEDL) is a health and social science resource that consists of data sets from six topically-focused collections. User guide- EIU: Economist Intelligence Unit*
Search or browse by country or geographic entity, or by reports (Country Report, Country Commerce, or Country Finance).- Global Insight*
This is a database of time-series data, now migrated to the Web without the need to download Webstract application. To access this database, click on DataInsight-Web on left menu. Time-series data from many international agencies.- OECD iLibrary*
Click on Statistics tab for links to data series etc.- iPoll*
Data from surveys collected at the Roper Center. Includes access to data downloads via RoperExpress. Topics at a Glance.- Polling the Nations*
Scroll down and click next to the entry; then click on "open selected databases" button at top; UCI only- LexisNexis Statistics*
Access to tabular statistics across countries and topics.- China Data Online*
Statistical compilations from China, arranged by regions and categories. Includes monthly and yearly reports on China's macroeconomic development, population and economy at the provincial, county, and city level.- World Development Indicators*
Statistical tables on development from countries around the world, from World Bank. Includes: More than 550 development indicators, with time series for 208 countries and 18 country groups from 1960 to the current year.- Americas Barometer*
Biennial survey datafrom the Latin American Public Opinion Project based at Vanderbilt University, from 2004.- General Social Survey
Online analysis for this important survey- Measuring Worth
MeasuringWorth is a service for calculating relative worth over time of:
Annualized Growth Rates
Relative Values - US $
Relative Values - UK £
Relative Values - China
Relative Values - Japan ¥
Conversion ($ and £)
Purchasing Power - US $
Purchasing Power - UK £
Savings Growth - US $
Inflation Rates
Stock Growth Rates (DJIA, SP500, & NASDAQ)
The site also offers historical data on GDP, wages etc.- Murray Research Archive DataVerse
Harvard-based data archive covering a variety of social science subjects- National Bureau of Economic Research: Data
Datasets used by researchers at the NBER- UCI Social Science Data Archives
Orange County Surveys and The Pacific Poll are mountaed here for online data analysis and extraction using SDA (Survey Documentation & Analysis) software. - EIU: Economist Intelligence Unit*
Subject Guide |
Contact Info 468 Langson Library UC Irvine PO Box 19557 Irvine CA 92623 949 824 4978 dtsang@uci.edu Links: Profile & Guides |
Description
Loading...



Loading...

