This is the "General Science" page of the "Science Databases To Get You Started" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content
* UC Irvine access only
A collection of science and technology resources available at UCI for the beginning researcher
Last Updated: Dec 19, 2012 URL: http://libguides.lib.uci.edu/sciencedbstostart Print Guide RSS Updates

General Science Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

General Science Resources

Web of Science*   (multidisciplinary database) Provides access to the Science Citation Index Expanded from 1900 to the present , Social Sciences Citation index from 1956 to the present, and Arts & Humanities citation index from 1975 to the present.

PubMed* Provides access to over 16 million citations from MEDLINE and other life science journals for biomedical articles back to the 1950s. Includes links to many sites providing full text articles and other related resources

Compendex (Engineering Index)* Online edition of Engineering Index. Indexes all major scholarship in range of engineering specialty areas. Includes abstracts & UC-eLinks to library holdings in print and fulltext.

INSPEC* (1898-present) Produced by the Institution of Electrical Engineers (IEE), Inspec is an English-language bibliographic information service providing access to the world's scientific and technical literature in physics, engineering, electronics, and computer sciences

Google Scholar  Provides an easy way to search for scholarly articles in many disciplines

Digital Dissertations*  Dissertations in arts, humanities, social sciences and science. Full-text downloads of UC dissertations since 1997.

Access Science* Current online edition of McGraw-Hill Encyclopedia of Science and Technology

 

Science Magazine RSS

Loading Loading...
blank padding

Science Librarian

John Sisson
Contact Info
Ayala Science Library 246
824-4980
Send Email

Science Fair Resources

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip