* UC Irvine access only
Last Updated: Jan 22, 2014
ICPSR or Inter-university Consortium for Political and Social Research, is the largest social science data archive in the world. Datasets (and documentation or codebooks) can be downloaded. Includees public opinion surveys such as those by media organizat
- General Social Survey
Major social survey of American social behavior. This site allows data extraction and downloading.
A CD-ROM, "NORC-GSS cumulative data file" is available to UCI students, faculty and staff for use or to check out at the MRC.
- iPoll Databank*
U.S. national public opinion survey results from the Roper Center. iPoll Databank does not include state polls. Search poll question texts and retrieve response rates.
- Roper Center Catalog of Holdings*
"The Roper Center archives datasets from thousands of surveys with national adult, state, foreign, and special subpopulation samples. These datasets are listed in the Catalog of Holdings, which provides a searchable description.
- Polling the Nations*
Public opinion poll results from around the world at question text level with responses. Click on Search tab.
- The Field Poll
"This is your one-stop shop to do analysis of the California Field Opinion Polls! Click below to do immediate on-line searching and analysis of the opinions of 5 decades of Californians, from 1956 to 2007." -- Adapted from Web site. Also known as California Polls.
- Americas Barometer*
Biennial survey data from the Latin American Public Opinion Project based at Vanderbilt University, from 2004.
- The Mansfield Asian Opinion Poll Database
This is a "reference for researchers and others to help monitor key public opinion trends in Northeast Asia. We’ve collected and translated top-of-the line opinion polls on key policy-related issues from major media organizations and other agencies.
- Japanese Data Archive*
The Roper Center's Japanese Data Archive comprises JPOLL, the on-line, question-level database of Japanese public opinion and the Japanese data library, containing thousands of Japanese survey research studies.
- Orange County Surveys
Results of over two decades of Orange County Annual Survey and the Special Survey of Orange County. Data Analysis System allows data extraction and retrieval including cross-tabulations and data downloads.
- The Pacific Poll
Pacific Opinions’ surveys of Orange County and San Diego residents on local and transborder (U.S.-Mexico) relations.
- National Journal: Poll information
Searching for "poll" in the database
- Election Results (2004)
CNN site. Offers results of 2004 U.S. elections as well as exit polls.