Connect from Off Campus
Researching from home? Use the VPN Links below to access our databases.
Course Guides
Use this box to link to any related course guides whether they were also created using LibGuides or whether they are currently posted on Web Pages and Handouts.
National Journal
Key Sites
- Worldwide Political Science Abstracts*
Provides citations, abstracts, and indexing of the international serials literature in political science and its complementary fields, including international relations, law, and public administration/policy. Major areas of coverage include comparative po - PAIS International*
Indexes social science public policy articles around the world - International Political Science Abstracts*"International Political Science Abstracts is published bimonthly by the International Political Science Association. It provides non-evaluative abstracts of articles in the field of political science published in journals and yearbooks all over the world." -- Web site
- CIAO: Columbia International Affairs Online*Comprehensive site for working papers, journal articles, and book chapters from research institutes addressing international relations.
- Lexis-Nexis Academic Universe*
Gateway to news, legal, Congressional, and other articles - PCI Full Text*
Periodicals Content Index Full Text offers citations and selected full text of political science articles in many journals. - ICPSR*
Inter-university Consortium for Political and Social Research is the nation's foremost social science data archive - iPoll Databank*
Public opinion data at the question-text and response level from the Roper Center. Datasets if available are downloadable via Roper Express. - CRS Reports*Full-text of Congressional Research Service reports from 1916.
- Elections 2008
Gateway to campaign and election studies resources from the University of Michigan. - Left Index*Indexes progressive, radical and social change periodicals.
- AltpressIndex*Alternative Press Index archive of article citations from the 1960s to current. Indexes left and social change publications.
- Alt-pressWatch*Full-text database of alternative press
- GenderWatch*Full-text database of women's movement publications
- Ethnic NewsWatchFull-text articles from ethnic American media.
New Political Science Titles Received at UCI Libraries
Subject Guide |
Contact Info 468 Langson Library UC Irvine PO Box 19557 Irvine CA 92623 949 824 4978 dtsang@uci.edu Links: Profile & Guides |


Loading...

Loading...
