- AccessMedicine - Drug Index *
Includes Drug Monographs, Generics index, Trade Names index, Drug Classes index, and Patient Handouts.
National Library of Medicine, National Institutes of Health. "Drug labeling on this Web site is the most recent submitted to the Food and Drug Administration (FDA) and currently in use; it may include, for example, strengthened warnings undergoing FDA review or minor editorial changes."
- Facts & Comparisons *
Interactive Tools: Advanced Dosing Tools, Clinical Calculators, Comparative Data Tables, Drug Identifier and Drug Interactions.
References include : A to Z Drug Facts, Black Box Warnings, Don't Crush / Chew, Interaction Resources, Investigational Drugs, Look Alike / Sound Alike, Nonprescription Drug Therapy, Normal Laboratory Values, Off-Label Drug Facts, Orphan Drugs, Patient Assistance Programs, Patient Handouts, Pregnancy and Lactation Warnings.
- IBIDS: International Bibliographic Information on Dietary Supplements Database
National Institutes of Health. "Provides access to bibliographic citations and abstracts from published, international, and scientific literature on dietary supplements."
- MD Consult Drug *
MD Consult drug information is provided by Gold Standard/Elsevier. Includes generic and brand name drugs, investigational medications, nutraceuticals, and nutritional products.
- Merck Index *
"An encyclopedia of chemicals, drugs, and biologicals that contains more than 10,000 monographs. Each monograph in this authoritative reference source is a concise description of a single substance or a small group of closely related compounds."
- Micromedex Healthcare Series *
Drug Database includes these titles:
Martindale: The Complete Drug Reference and
PDR® Electronic Library: "provides instant access to FDA approved drug information to include drug interactions, side effects, recommended dosages, contraindications, and more."
- Natural Medicines Comprehensive Database *
Offers a comprehensive listing of brand name product ingredients. Includes Natural Product/Drug Interaction Checker, Natural Product Effectiveness Checker.
- Natural Standard *
Provides "high quality, evidence-based information about complementary and alternative therapies. Research teams systematically gather scientific data and expert opinions. Validated rating scales are used to evaluate the quality of available evidence. Information is incorporated into comprehensive monographs which are designed to facilitate clinical decision making."
- NLM Drug Information Portal for Health Professionals
National Library of Medicine. Includes information on: Medicare Prescription Plan, Buying Medicines Online, Clinical Trials, Specialized PubMed Searches, Prescription Drug Abuse, Prescription Drug Advertising, Prescription Drug Labeling.
- Pharmacist's Letter *
"A service for pharmacists covering new developments in drug therapy, and trends in pharmacy practice."
A new pill identification tool from the National Library of Medicine. "Designed for use by emergency physicians, first responders, other health care providers, Poison Control Center staff, and concerned citizens."
- Prescriber's Letters *
"A service for prescribers to keep them up to date on new developments in drug therapy."
Owned and Operated by WebMD and part of the WebMD network. An online medical resource dedicated to offering detailed and current pharmaceutical information on brand and generic drugs.
- STAT!Ref Online Medical Database *
E-book titles include: AHFS Drug Information, Handbook on Injectable Drugs, and Goldfrank's Toxicologic Emergencies.
- The Orange Book: Approved Drug Products with Therapeutic Equivalence Evaluations
U.S. Food and Drug Administration. Approved Drug Products with Therapeutic Equivalence Evaluations.
- TOXNET: Toxicology Data Network
National Library of Medicine, National Institutes of Health. Databases on toxicology, hazardous chemicals, environmental health, and toxic releases. Includes The Hazardous Substances Data Bank (HSDB®), a database of potentially hazardous chemicals; TOXLINE®, containing references to the world's toxicology literature); and ChemIDplus®, a chemical dictionary and structure database.
- UpToDate - Drug Information *
Includes: Practice Changing UpDates, What's new in drug therapy, General drug information, International drug information, Natural drug information, Patient drug information, Pediatric drug information.
- World Health Organization: Essential Medicines and Pharmaceutical Policies
Includes: Medicine Information and Evidence for Policy; Medicine Access and Rational Use; Traditional, Complementary and Herbal Medicine; Quality and Safety.