Connect from Off Campus
Researching from home? Use the VPN Links below to access our databases.
Key Sites
- ATLA Religion Database *The ATLA Religion Database is the premier index to journal articles, book reviews, and collections of essays in all scholarly fields of religion. Featuring articles written in 36 languages, ATLA includes over 400,000 article citations from over 1,400 journals, 600 of which are currently indexed. It also provides bibliographic coverage of over 200,000 essay citations from 15,500 multi-author works, over 375,000 book reviews, and features 128,000.
- Historical Abstracts *One of the two primary databases for History; indexes articles, as well as some books, collections, and dissertations, related to world history (excludes the U.S. and Canada) published since 1955.
- Index Islamicus *Index to literature on Islam, the Middle East and Muslim areas of Asia and Africa, and Muslim minorities elsewhere. Includes citations to over 2,000 journals, conference proceedings, monographs, and book reviews from 1906 to present.
- Multidata Online *Focus on political and socio-economic affairs in the Middle East. It includes news sources, periodical articles, bibliographic citations, and book reviews from over 250 Arabic newspapers and magazines.
- Worldwide Political Science Abstracts *The database provides access to citations and abstracts of journal articles and dissertation appearing in more than 1000 political science journals, along with citations of book reviews appearing in the journals abstracted. Years of Coverage: 1969 to the present.
Contact Librarian Info
For questions related to religion and the Middle East contact Sheila Smyth
Email: smyths@uci.edu
Phone: (949) 824-7021
For questions related to Middle Eastern history contact Becky Imamoto
Email: rimamoto@uci.edu
Phone: (949) 824-2639
*If your topic isn't about religion or history, flip a coin and pick either librarian!

Loading...
