Ask a Librarian
Connect from Off Campus
Researching from home? Use the VPN Links below to access our databases.
Key Resources
- Academic Search Complete
A scholarly, multidisciplinary database providing indexing and abstracts for over 10,000 publications. Also, one of the few places that indexes popular magazines like Time, Rolling Stone, etc. - MasterFile A subset of Academic Search Complete, this index covers 70 Popular Magazines, many with full-text. Coverage begins around 1985.
- Access World News (America's Newspapers)
Contains full-text to local, regional, and national U.S. newspaper across the United States. Also contains newspapers in English from all-over the world. Go here for many local California newspapers, like the OC Register and Irvine World News. - Orange County Register (1987-now)
Text only version of the OC Register. Also includes the 24 weeklies owned by the Register, such as the Anaheim Bulletin and the Irvine World News. - Los Angeles Times (1985 - Present)
- Los Angeles Times - Historical (1881-1984)
- New York Times (1980-present) Text only
- New York Times - Historical (1851-2006) Scanned documents, includes pictures and ads.
- Factiva
Factiva offers "news and business information from a unique collection of nearly 8,000 world-class, universally indexed content sources in 22 languages from 118 countries." - Lexis-Nexis
Full-text regional, national and international newspapers - including the Washington Post and the New York Times, as well as legal newspapers such as the National Law Journal.
Subject Guide |
John NovakContact Info:
Langson Library Reference 148
PO Box 19557
Irvine CA 92623-9557
949.824.4979
Send Email
Subjects:
Comparative Literature, Critical Theory, English, Literary Journalism
Langson Library Reference 148
PO Box 19557
Irvine CA 92623-9557
949.824.4979
Send Email
Subjects:
Comparative Literature, Critical Theory, English, Literary Journalism
Description
Loading content... please wait





Loading content... please wait