* UC Irvine access only
Last Updated: Nov 14, 2013
UCI-licensed and other resources
- United Nations Research Guides & Resources
Guides from the United Nations Dag Hammarskjöld Library
- United Nations Official Documents System Search (ODS)
United Nations Search Page.
- United Nations Official Documents System Search (ODS) (Earlier version)
Earlier version is useful for searching by UN document code. If you know the document code, enter it in the Symbol field.
- Yearbook of the United Nations
Full-text of the complete run of this yearbook from 1946 through 2007.
Provides voting records for the General Assembly (1983 - ) and the Security Council
(1946 - ).
- UN Data
Provides 435 statistical time series for countries from around the world covering a wide range of economic and socio-demographic topics. The advanced data selection allows users to extract and download data for several series, several countries.
- UN Commodity Trade Statistics Database (UN Comtrade)*
Annual international trade statistics, provided by over 130 countries, detailed by commodity and partner country to the United Nations, are stored in UN COMTRADE, a computerized data base system.
- United Nations common database (UNCDB)
Provides 435 statistical time series for countries from around the world covering a wide range of economic and socio-demographic topics. The advanced data selection allows users to extract and download data for several series.
- United Nations treaty collection
Contains full-text of the United Nations Treaty Series, and the League of Nations Treaty Series, the current status of the Multilateral Treaties, Certified True Copies (CTCs) of Multilateral Treaties etc.
- Model UN Research
- World Bank e-Library*
The World Bank eLibrary provides access to a growing collection of more than 6,000 ebooks, journal articles, and working papers from the world’s most authoritative source on international development as they are published. - Web site.
- OECD iLibrary*
Provides full text access of Organisation of Economic Cooperation and Development (OECD) books and periodicals. Coverage: 1998 - present
- WDI Online
World Development Indicators from World Bank. URL for free access: free access
- GDF Online
GDF online, or Global Development Finance Online, includes a comprehensive set of tables with statistical data for 136 countries that report debt under the World Bank Debtor Reporting System, as well as summary data for regions and income groups. Free access: GDF
- ASEAN Secretariat: Publications
Publications of the Association of Southeast Asian Nations.
- LexisNexis™ Statistical Universe
Includes: American Statistics Index (ASI), Index to International Statistics (IIS), and Statistical Resource Index (SRI). For example, you can limit your search to statistics published by "International and Intergovernmental sources (IIS)."
Gateway to the European Union.
- International Court of Justice
- European Court of Justice
- International Criminal Court
- Multilaterals Project
Full-text database of multilateral conventions organized by subject and by date with a key word index
- International Governmental Organizations
Northwestern University/ALA GODORT
- International Agencies and Information on the Web
University of Michigan
Indexes, abstracts and provides links to scholarly internet resources.
- National accounts main aggregates database
"This National Accounts Statistics database contains a complete and consistent set of time series from 1970 onwards of main national accounts aggregates for all UN Members States and all other countries and areas in the world".
- Millennium development goals indicators
Site giving access to statistical information measuring progress towards the goals outlined in the UN's Millennium Development declaration: halving by the year 2015 the number of people who live on less than one dollar a day, finding solutions to hunger.
- Yearbook of International Organizations Online*
Includes all data published in the printed Yearbook of international organizations (Volumes 1A, 1B, 2, 3, and 4), Who's who in international organizations, and the whole Encyclopedia. See also Help and Tips...
- International Organizations*
From Europa World Plus. Formerly, Europa Directory of International Organizations (print volumes), now online.