Key Resources
- Creative Commons SearchAllows searching for material with various levels of rights of use and reproduction. Includes images, music, video, etc.
- ERICLargest database of published and unpublished works for education. Publication Type is very useful in this database. Use Advanced Search.
- International Association of Teachers of English as a Foreign LanguageAssociation of interest. You have to pay to join.
- Japan Exchange and Teaching Programme (JET) PublicationsCLAIR provides prospective, current and former JET Programme participants with a wide range of handbooks and other materials to help with both work and private aspects of life.
- Library of Congress Resources for TeachersResources. including images, specifically for use in education.
- Tutorial on SearchingThe substance of the web searching workshops formerly offered by the UC Berkeley Library.
- Your DictionaryIncludes dictionaries with pronunciation.
- Internet Public Library ESL Subject ResourcesThis highly useful resource has a lot of well structured information in all subject areas in addition to specific topical resources.
- Librarians' Internet Index (LII)Publicly-funded website and weekly newsletter. Contains vetted general resources. Search for ESL and examine other possible subjects.
- Copyright Law of the United StatesHere is the current text of Title 17, which refers to copyright law in the United States. This does not apply outside the United States.
- Public Domain Works DatabaseUK/EU focused database of works in the public domain.
Comments (0)
Subject Guide |
Contact Info Langson Library 144 PO Box 19557 Irvine CA 92623-9557 dpeterma@uci.edu 949.824.0607 Links: Profile & Guides |




Loading...
