BusinessData SourcesEconomic DevelopmentLabor StudiesThink Tanks & Non-governmental OrganizationsTransportation Studies
This is the "Home" page of the "Economics" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content
* UC Irvine access only

Economics  

Econ.
Last Updated: Feb 7, 2014 URL: http://libguides.lib.uci.edu/econ Print Guide RSS Updates

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Ask A Librarian

 

Connect from Off Campus

Researching from home? Use the VPN Links below to access our databases.

Web VPN

Software VPN

More Information Regarding the VPN

Course Guides

 

World Bank e-Library*

Loading Loading...
blank padding

Key Sites

  • EconLit*
    Basic index to scholarly economics articles. The index migrates to a CSA platform July 1, 2010.
  • NBER Working Papers*
    National Bureau of Economic Research working papers
  • EconPapers
    Full-text working papers in economics from around the world.
  • OECD iLibrary*
    Publications - monographs, periodicals, and statistical databases - issued by the OECD

    Includes 3 sections: studies by theme, periodicals, and statistics. Studies by theme, containing monographs and annual reports, include 19 topics: agriculture
  • World Bank e-Library*
    "[A]n online, fully cross-searchable portal of over 5,000 World Bank documents. The collection consists of over 2,000 World Bank publications and over 3,200 Policy Research Working Papers, plus each new book and paper as they are published." - Web site.
  • WDI Online* (World Development Indicators)
    From World Bank. Free access: WDI.
  • GDF Online* (Global Development Finance Online)
    GDF online, or Global Development Finance Online, includes a comprehensive set of tables with statistical data for 136 countries that report debt under the World Bank Debtor Reporting System, as well as summary data. Free access: GDF.
  • EIU Country Report* and EIU Country Profile*
    From the Economist Intelligence Unit, reports and profiles of countries around the world. Tables can be downloaded in Excel. Tables include production, trade, and other economic indicators. The reports and profiles can be downloaded in Adobe Acrobat forma
  • SourceOECD*
    Publications - monographs, periodicals, and statistical databases - issued by the OECD

    Includes 3 sections: studies by theme, periodicals, and statistics. Studies by theme, containing monographs and annual reports, include 19 topics: agriculture
  • Dissertations & Theses*
    Formerly known as ProQuest Digital Dissertations, this database provides access to many full-text dissertations and theses from the University of California and beyond.
  • Inter-University Consortium for Political and Social Research*
    Direct access to the largest social science data archive in the United States
  • CIAO: Columbia International Affairs Online*
    Database of working papers, e-books and other resources from many public policy institutes.
  • Agricola*
    Index to agricultural economics articles
  • PAIS International*
    Indexes social science public policy articles around the world
  • Web of Science*
    Includes Social Science Citation Index
  • ASSIA* (Applied Social Science Index and Abstracts)
  • Periodicals Archive Online*
    This database, formerly known as Periodicals Content Index Full Text, offers citations and selected full text of economics and other articles in many journals.
  • ABI/INFORM Global*
    ABI/Inform Global provides current indexing and abstracting for some 1,760 economics, business, management, and finance periodicals. It can be used to find articles about companies, products, industries, business conditions, economic trends, corporate str
  • ERIC Database*
    Extensive access to journal articles and non-journal literature (e.g., reports, curriculum guides, conference papers) for all areas and levels of education including teacher education and education administration, pre-kindergarten through adult education.
  • Education Full Text*
    From Wilson Web: Under "Search in," select Education Full Text.

    Education Full Text is a bibliographic database that indexes and abstracts articles of at least one column in length from English-language periodicals and yearbooks published in the
  • BEPress*
    Economics Journals. Full-text of selected journals
  • World Markets Analysis (now called: Global Insight*)
    Analytical reports on countries (country intelligence, forecast and risk) and on industries such as energy, telecoms, automotive and healthcare.
  • ProQuest Asian Business and Reference*
    Current news analysis and research reports on social, political, economic, business and cultural conditions in Greater China (China, Taiwan, Hong Kong, Macau) and in Southeast Asia
  • CountryWatch*
    Geopolitical information on 192 countries, including news analysis. Data tables date back to 1993 and can be compiled through a data retrieval system. Cross-tabulations possible. Includes cultural, economic, environmental, macroecomic, and physical data.
  • Global Insight * (formerly Global Economics via the Internet and formerly DRI Webstract.)
    Click on: User Guide. A database of time-series data. To access this database, click on DataInsight-Web on left menu. Time-series data from many international agencies including IMF (International Monetary Fund).
  • Global Markets Information Database* (formerly, World Consumer Markets on the Internet)
    Data on consumer spending on over 330 consumer products (volume and value) in some 52 countries. The link takes one to a page where you need to enter your UCINetID and password to access the database. A user guide is here: http://www.euromonitor.com/wcm/p
  • iPoll Databank*
    Roper Center archive of poll question texts and responses. If you need the actual poll datasets, write to dtsang@uci.edu.
  • Political Risk Yearbook*
    Annual compendium of country reports detailing poltical risk, including investment and trade climate. Five-year forecasts are included. Current data includes a databank of economic and social indicators, in tables covering back to 1990s.
  • Rand California*
    An Online Source for California and U.S. Statistics
  • WorldCat*
    For holdings of other libraries
  • AE Web
    Provides: "information for economists -- provided by the American Economic Association. AEAweb includes the web pages for association and publication information; contents, abstracts, datafiles, and full-text links to AEA journals; Resources for Economists on the Internet (RFE); EconLit and JEL Classification System information; and Job Openings for Economists (JOE). AEAweb provides news, member features, Annual Meeting conference papers, grants information, and more!"

Subject Guide

Profile Image
Daniel C. Tsang
Contact Info
468 Langson Library
UC Irvine
PO Box 19557
Irvine CA 92623
949 824 4978
dtsang@uci.edu
 
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip