AGRICOLA is created by the U.S. National Agricultural Library.
- Bandolier Complementary and Alternative Therapies
Bandolier Complementary and Alternative Therapies provides EBM healthcare related issues to medical professionals and consumers.
- BIOSIS Previews (1969-2003)
The BIOSIS Previews is a fee-based life sciences and biology database which indexes 6,000 journals, books, conference proceedings, and technical reports from 1969 to present.
- CAM on PubMed
CAM on PubMed provides journal citations related to complementary and alternative medicine (CAM).
- 中 醫藥標本資料庫 Chinese Medicine Specimen Database
The Chinese Medicine Specimen Database is a collaboration project between the School of Chinese Medicine and the Hong Kong Baptist University Library. The goal is to promote people's awareness of the variety, authenticity, and effective use of Chinese Medicines. The database currently has a collection of all exhibits of Chinese Materia Medica specimen that are displayed in the Chinese Medicine Centre.
- Cochrane Library *
Developed by the Cochrane Collaboration, the Cochrane Library supplies high quality evidence to inform people providing and receiving care, and those responsible for research, teaching, funding and administration at all levels.
- Dietary Supplements Labels Database
The database offers information about label ingredients in more than 6,000 selected brands of dietary supplements. It enables users to compare label ingredients in different brands. Information is also provided on the "structure/function" claims made by manufacturers.
- Facts & Comparisons 4.0 *
Provides access to essential, authoritative drug-drug, and drug-herb interactions information quickly. The content is fully referenced for additional research, if necessary.
FirstGov.gov offers users a centralized place to locate information from U.S. local, state and federal government agency web sites.
HerbMed is a free, searchable database produced by the Alternative Medicine Foundation, Inc.
- ICL (Index to Chiropractic Literature)
This is a free web-based database funded by the Association of Chiropractic Colleges.
- MD Consult *
The online version of a textbook, "Integrative medicine edited by David Rakel, 2nd edition is available through MD Consult. Users can also easily access practice guidelines and MDC Extra (Studies that are not indexed in MEDLINE).
- 藥 用植物圖像數據庫 Medicinal Plant Images Database
This open access Medicinal Plant database, is a collaborative project between the School of Chinese Medicine and the Hong Kong Baptist University Library. The database contains thousand images of Chinese Medicinal plants with annotations. Its mission is to promote the popularization, internationalization, resource sharing, and to support teaching and learning of medicinal plants and the culture of Chinese Medicine.
- MICROMEDEX Health Care Series *
MICROMEDEX Health Care Series provides a wide range of clinical databases, including unbiased, referenced information about drugs, toxicology, diseases, acute care, and alternative medicine.
- Micromedx Integrated Index Search *
This site offers consumer health information. One can have access to general health and safety information,
- Natural Medicines Comprehensive Database *
A comprehensive database that provides evidence-based, clinical information on natural products.
- Natural Standard: the authority on integrative medicine *
The database provides evidence-based information about complementary and alternative therapies. Contact Natural Standard via e-mail at firstname.lastname@example.org to receive your complimentary handheld/mobile version of www.naturalstandard.com
- NIH The Office of Dietary Supplements (ODS)
The ODS provides a Web-searchable database of funded research and scientific papers on dietary supplements.
- PEDro: an initiative of the Centre for Evidence-Based Physiotherapy (CEBP)
PEDro is the Physiotherapy Evidence Database. It has been developed to give rapid access to bibliographic details and abstracts of randomised controlled trials and systematic reviews in physiotherapy.
- ProQuest: Multiple databases *
The ProQuest® online information service provides access to thousands of current periodicals and newspapers, many updated daily and containing full-text articles from 1986. It covers publications relevant to business and economic development of CAM.
- PsycINFO: Your Source for Psychological Abstracts *
An abstract (not full-text) database of psychological literature from the 1800s to the present.
- PubMed Dietary Supplement Subset
The Dietary Supplement subset is a joint project between the NIH National Library of Medicine (NLM®) and ODS. This subset was created using a search strategy including terms provided by ODS, and selected journals indexed for MEDLINE® that include significant dietary supplement-related content. It succeeds the IBIDS database which was a collaboration between the ODS and the U.S. Department of Agriculture National Agricultural Library.
- Resources for Health Care Providers from the Nantional Center for Complementary and Alternative Medicine
This page provides evidence-based resources such as research results and clinical practice guidelines. It helps health care providers to discuss CAM approach with their patients.
- SciFinder Scholar *
SciFinder Scholar is one of the largest online database that provides access to chemistry literature and Chemical Abstracts.
- Web of Science *
Web of Science is a bibliographic database that covers publications relevant to life sciences and other CAM related topics.