- Web of Science (1900-present) *
The ISI® Science Citation Index Expanded provides access to current and retrospective bibliographic information, author abstracts, and cited references found in approximately 8,060 major journals across 173 disciplines, to 1900.
- BIOSIS Previews (1926-present) *
BIOSIS Previews abstracts and indexes information in the life sciences and environment from more than 5,500 sources all around the world, including: journal articles, meeting and conference reports, books and patents. Over 560,000 new citations are added
- SCOPUS (1996 - ) *
Scopus is a large abstract and citation database of peer-reviewed literature and quality web sources with smart tools to track, analyze and visualize research.
* Over 20,500 titles from 5,000 publishers worldwide
* Contains 49 million records, 78% with abstracts going back to 1996
* Includes over 5.3 million conference papers
* Provides 100% Medline coverage
* Updated daily
eScholarship provides Open-Access scholarly publishing services to the University of California and delivers a dynamic research platform to scholars worldwide. Powered by the California Digital Library. Faculty Publications for Department of Earth System Science
- LandScan Global Population Database* | 2000-current
The LandScan Global Population Database, developed by the Department of Energy’s Oak Ridge National Laboratory (ORNL), is the world’s most accurate and reliable, geographically based, distribution model and finest resolution global population database. LandScan is the industry standard for global population
- Columbia earthscape: an online resource on the global environment *
Provides full-text information resources related to education and research in the earth sciences and public policy, including papers, conference, journal abstracts, books and databases. Material is contributed and selected by scholars and research institu
- Compendex (Engineering Index) (1868-present) *
Citations with abstracts to worldwide literature in engineering and technology excluding patents Subject: Technology -- Abstracts; Engineering -- Abstracts; Technology -- Indexes; Engineering -- Indexes
- Environmental Sciences and Pollution Management (1967+ ) *
Environmental biotechnology, engineering, pollution
- GeoRef (geophysics, paleontology) (1785 - present) *
GeoRef contains citations for over 3,500 journals plus numerous conference papers, theses, and other publications in the fields of geology, geophysics, and paleontology. Citations cover the years 1785-present for geology of North America and the years 193
- NTRL (National Technical Report Literature) *
The National Technical Information Service acquires, indexes, abstracts, and archives the largest collection of U.S. government-sponsored technical reports in existence. The NTRL offers access to these authenticated government technical reports to libraries and technical information users.
- Treatise on Geochemistry *
Comprehensive coverage of the full range of disciplines and topics in the field of geochemistry. Sections include: Meteorites, Comets, and Planets; The Mantle and Core; The Crust; The Atmosphere; Surface and Ground Water, Weathering, and Soils; The Oceans
- Treatise on Geophysics *
Comprehensive coverage of the full range of disciplines and topics in the field of geophysics. Sections include: Seismology and structure of the Earth; Mineral physics; Geodesy; Earthquake seismology; Geomagnetism; Crust and lithosphere dynamics; Mantle d
- Encyclopedia of Earth
An electronic reference about the Earth, its natural environments, and their interaction with society. The scope of the Encyclopedia of Earth is the environment of the Earth broadly defined, with particular emphasis on the interaction between society and
- NOAA Climate
Climate Program Office incorporates the Office of Global Programs, the Arctic Research Office, the Climate Observations and Services Program, and coordinates climate activities across NOAA.
- INSPEC (physics and geophysics, 1898 - present) *
INSPEC is produced by the Institute of Electrical Engineers and provides access to the world’s leading scientific and technical literature in physics, geophysics, lectrical engineering, electronics, communications, control engineering, and computing.
- NOAAWatch - NOAA's All Hazard Monitor
NOAAWatch Web site is a Web portal offering information about ongoing environmental events, and explains the role of NOAA in prediction, monitoring, and recovery from environmental hazards.