This is the "All Subjects" page of the "Databases To Get You Started" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content
* UC Irvine access only

Databases To Get You Started  

Last Updated: Aug 23, 2014 URL: http://libguides.lib.uci.edu/databases Print Guide RSS Updates

All Subjects Print Page
  Search: 
 

NEW: Try ANTswers!

Try ANTswers!

The UC Irvine Libraries' beta chatbot.

 

Ask a Librarian

 

How To Read a Scholarly Article

This short lesson from the University of Texas, San Antonio, will teach you to read a scholarly article efficiently and effectively.

 

Cite Your Sources

Citations: Introductory Guide

Bibliographic Management Software
Bibliographic management software allows you to create and track references (aka citations) and to create bibliographies or reference lists formatted in the appropriate style, such as APA, MLA, Chicago or Turabian.

 

Ask a UC Librarian

 

Recommended Starting Points to Find Articles

Not sure where to start looking for articles?  Try

                      OR

Otherwise, select a database in the broad category that describes your topic.

You may need to check several places in order to locate the best information on your topic.

Review this short lesson if you need instructions on how to use databases to find articles.

Ask a Librarian for help if you are frustrated or confused.

 

All Subjects

 

Get one-on-one help with our Research Consultation Service

 

Other Resources

 

Like Us on Facebook!

UC Irvine LibrariesDiDi you ever

Like us on Facebook and learn about the secret life of the UCI Libraries.


 

Science Databases to Get You Started

Use this guide to find more science databases.

 

For our international students

This guide will help you use the UC Irvine Libraries resources and services.

 

Explore the Libraries

Take the self-guided tours of the Langson and Ayala Libraries.

 

Learn More

The UCI Libraries subscribe to hundreds of databases. Choosing the right one will make it easier for you to find the articles and other information you need.  Here are some tips on how to choose the best database for your information needs.

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip