Cite Your Sources
Bibliographic Management Software
Bibliographic management software allows you to create and track
references (aka citations) and to create bibliographies or reference
lists formatted in the appropriate style, such as APA, MLA, Chicago or
Turabian.
Ask a UC Librarian
Recommended Starting Points
If you're not sure where to start, use Academic Search Complete or Web of Knowledge. Otherwise, select a database in the broad category that describes your topic.
You may need to check several places in order to locate the best information on your topic.
Review this short lesson if you need instructions on how to use databases to find articles.
Ask a Librarian for help if you are frustrated or confused.
All Subjects
- Academic Search Complete *(Scholarly and news articles on a variety of topics)
- Gale Virtual Reference Library *(Background information on all topics)
- Web of Science *(Arts and humanities, social sciences, and science)
- JSTOR *(Archive of scholarly journals in humanities, social science, and science)
- LexisNexis™ *(News, business, and legal information)
- Proquest Congressional Publications*(Government information)
- CQ Researcher *(Current and controversial issues)
- Dissertations and Theses Fulltext *(Dissertations in arts, humanities, social sciences and science)
- Google Scholar (Provides an easy way to search for scholarly literature in many disciplines. Become a power user by reviewing the Google Scholar Guide.)
Other Resources
- Check Subject Guides and Course Guides written by librarians
- Consult our Quick Reference guide for factual information
- Our Research Workshop (online tutorial) will walk you through the process of beginning research, finding books and articles, and more.
- Browse Databases by title
Like Us on Facebook!
Like us on Facebook and learn about the secret life of the UCI Libraries.
Explore the Libraries
Take the self-guided tours of the Langson and Ayala Libraries.
Find Full-Text with UCeLinks
Learn More
The UCI Libraries subscribe to hundreds of databases. Choosing the right one will make it easier for you to find the articles and other information you need. Here are some tips on how to choose the best database for your information needs.

to locate the full-text of journal articles.
Loading...
