DissertationsOnline Library Catalogs
Citation HelpDance and MusicDance and Technology Dance EducationLabanotationProfessional Resources
* UC Irvine access only

Dance  Tags: dance  

Starting points for research in dance
Last update: Oct 22nd, 2009 URL: http://libguides.lib.uci.edu/dance  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Home             Print Page
  
 

Ask a Librarian

 

Ask A Librarian

 

Connect Off Campus

Researching from home? Use the VPN Links below to access our databases.

Web VPN

Software VPN

More Information Regarding the VPN

 

Interlibrary Loan

The Interlibrary Loan (ILL) service enables UC students, faculty, and staff to borrow materials from other libraries that are not available at the UCI Library. Please check ANTPAC before requesting an ILL.

Request Book ILL Form
Request Journal Article ILL Form
Request Government Document

Request other

 

Key Resources



Alexander Street Press: Dance in Video




Search hundreds of hours of performances, interviews, and instructional films online in streaming video





  • International Encyclopedia of Dance  
    Comprehensive overview of dance traditions and issues worldwide. Cultural and national entries, as well as entries on dance forms, music and costumes, biographies of dancers and choreographers, etc.
    Also in Langson Reference, GV1585 .I586 1998
  • Oxford Music Online  
    Use this site to access Grove Music Online, which contains overview entries on dance (topics such as performers, styles, genres, countries, etc).
    The New Grove Dictionary of Music is also in Langson Reference, ML100 .N48 2001
  • New York Public Library Dance Collection  
    Catalog of the resources of the world-renowned NYPL Dance Collection (includes books, videos, archival materials, news articles). Good for locating obscure and hard-to-find materials.
  • Fifty Contemporary Choreographers, by Martha Bremser  
    Information on contemporary choreographers working in a range of genres; entries include bibliography and works list.
    In Langson Reference, GV1785.A1 B74 1999

Dance Research Links


View Complete Tag Cloud on Del.ico.us
 

Subject Guide

Profile ImageVirginia Allison, MLIS
Online Chat / Networks:

Contact Info:
Langson Library Reference 143
P.O. Box 19557
Irvine, CA 92623-9557

949-824-0360 phone
uciliballison AIM
Send Email

Subjects:
Studio Art, Art History, Film & Media Studies, Visual Studies

 
Description

  Loading content... please wait