- Key Critical Theory IndexesCritical Theory IndexesSelect Critical Theory Journals
DictionariesReference WorksStyle ManualsUCI depts assoc w/ Crit Theory
* UC Irvine access only
Admin Sign In 

Critical Theory 

Information resources for the UCI community interested in the field of critical theory.
Last update: Jan 06th, 2009 URL: http://libguides.lib.uci.edu/critical_theory  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Home             Print Page
  
 

Ask a Librarian

 

Ask A Librarian

 

Connect from Off Campus

Researching from home? Use the VPN Links below to access our databases.

Web VPN

Software VPN

More Information Regarding the VPN

 

Key Cites

  • Johns Hopkins Guide to Literary Theory and Criticism  
    From Plato to the present day, the Guide provides lengthy in-depth entries on criticism and theoretical research. At the end of each article, a primary and secondary bibliography appears that points you to more in-depth articles/books.
  • MLA International Bibliography  
    Though strong in literature, this database does include substantial citations on critical and literary theory
  • Philosopher’s Index  
    Indexes the major philosophical journals from around the world. The database covers topics of concern in critical theory such as aesthetics, epistemology, political philosophy and the philosophy of language.
  • Wellek Library Lecturer Bibliographies  
    In conjunction with the Wellek Library Lectures, these extensive bibliographies compile the publications and scholarship of each lecturer. The list includes lecturers such scholars as Derrida, Butler, Spivak, and Jameson.
  • Year’s Work in Critical and Cultural Theory  
    This narrative bibliography provides descriptive trends and issues that developed over the past year in specific strains (e.g. Deconstruction, Psychoanalysis, Media Studies, etc) of Critical Theory.
 

Subject Guide

Profile ImageJohn Novak
Contact Info:
Langson Library Reference 148
PO Box 19557
Irvine CA 92623-9557
949.824.4979
Send Email

Subjects:
Comparative Literature, Critical Theory, English, Literary Journalism

 
Description

  Loading content... please wait