- Criminal justice abstracts*
"Comprehensive coverage of journals, books, reports, dissertations and unpublished papers on criminology and related disciplines."
- ProQuest Criminal Justice Periodicals Index*
ProQuest Criminal Justice Periodicals Index™ is a comprehensive database of U.S. and international criminal justice journals.
- Criminology : a SAGE full-text collection*
SAGE Criminology content covers topics like criminal justice, juvenile delinquency, juvenile justice, corrections, penology, policing, forensic psychology, and family and domestic violence...
- Academic Search Complete* (All Subjects)
"[C]comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text database, with more than 5,500 full-text periodicals, including more than 4,600 peer-reviewed journals..."
- Annual Reviews *
"Each year, Annual Reviews critically reviews the most significant primary research literature to guide you to the principal contributions of the field and help you keep up to date in your area of research."
- AnthroSource* [American Anthropological Association]
"AnthroSource is a service of the American Anthropological Association that offers members and subscribing libraries full-text anthropological resources from the breadth and depth of the discipline."
- Archive of Americana, Readex*
Comprehensive historical collections, containing books, pamphlets, newspapers, and government documents. Collections include: Early American imprints, series I: Evans, 1639-1800; Early American imprints, series II: Shaw-Shoemaker, 1801-1819; America's historical newspapers, 1690-1922, and government publications including American state papers, 1789-1838, House and Senate journals, series I, 1789-1817, Senate executive journals, series I, 1789-1866 and U.S. Congressional serial set, 1817-1980.
- Business Source Complete*
"Worldwide business journals for information on advertising, marketing, economics, human resources, finance, taxation, computers, and more."
- Dissertations and Theses*
"Indexes millions of dissertations and theses from around the world."
- EconLit *
EconLit is published by the American Economic Association. It indexes a wide range of economics-related literature, including both economic theory and application.
- Foreign Law Guide *
Foreign Law Guide - Current Sources of Codes and Basic Legislation in Jurisdictions of the Worlds facilitates access to current primary and secondary sources of foreign law..."
Featuring works by criminologists and forensic practitioners, this e-library provides access to the full text of a growing number of references in crisis management and negotiation methods, arson and homicide investigation, expert witnessing, and forensic pathology.
- Hein Online*
Hein Online provides access to more than 90 million pages of legal history available in an online, fully-searchable, image-based format.
- Index to Foreign Legal Periodicals *
The Index to Foreign legal periodicals is a multilingual index to articles and book reviews published worldwide.
Please be aware - JSTOR tends to embargo the very latest article content. JSTOR is a full text database with more than a thousand academic journals and over 1 million images, letters, and other primary sources.
Justis is a full text online legal library of UK, Irish and EU case law dating back to 1163 and legislation from 1235.
- LegalTrac *
An index to legal periodicals.
- LexisNexis Academic*
LexisNexis Academic is a major legal research tool for identifying primary and secondary legal authority
- LLMC Digital *
Full text image-based searchable database of legal publications
- Making of Modern Law : legal treatises 1800-1926*
"Legal treatises 1800-1926 is derived from two essential reference collections for historical legal studies, the 19th Century and 20th Century Legal Treatises microfilm collections..."
- Making of Modern Law. U.S. Supreme Court records and briefs, 1832-1978 *
From 1832 (when printed Court records began) through 1915, Documents are based on holdings of the Jenkins Memorial Law Library, America's first law library, located in Philadelphia, Pennsylvania...
- National Survey of state Laws *
State-by-state comparison of current, topical state laws.
- NCJRS (National Criminal Justice Reference Service ) abstracts database
The NCJRS Abstracts Database contains summaries of the more than 215,000 criminal justice, juvenile justice, and substance abuse resources housed in the NCJRS Library collection.
- Oxford Guide to United States Supreme Court Decisions *
"The Supreme Court has been the site of some of the great debates of American history, from child labor and prayer in the schools, to busing and abortion. The Oxford Guide to United States Supreme Court Decisions offers lively and insightful accounts of the most important cases ever argued before the Court."
- PAIS International*
PAIS is an excellent database for policy related research.
- Project Muse*
Project MUSE is a provider of digital humanities and social sciences content.
- ProQuest Congressional*
All federal congressional documents from the birth of the United States Congress to the present are searchable full text.
- ProQuest History Vault *
ProQuest is introducing primary source materials from its University Publications of America (UPA) Collection in a digital format. ProQuest History Vault unlocks the wealth of archival materials with a single search. Researchers can access letters, papers, photographs, scrapbooks, financial records, diaries, and much more from a single interface.
- ProQuest Legislative Insight *
ProQuest Legislative Insight is a Federal legislative history service that makes available thoroughly researched compilations of digital full text publications created by Congress during the process leading up to the enactment of U.S. Public Laws.
- ProQuest Statistical Insight *
ProQuest Statistical Insight provides abstracting, indexing, and full text for publications from hundreds of public domain and licensed sources. Institutions can subscribe to the entire collection or to selected modules.
- PsycINFO* (ProQuest)
PsycINFO® is an electronic bibliographic database providing abstracts and citations to the scholarly literature in the psychological, social, behavioral, and health sciences.
- PubMed (Medicine and health)
Provides access to over 16 million citations from MEDLINE and other life science journals for biomedical articles back to the 1950s. Includes links to many sites providing full text articles and other related resources
- Social Services Abstracts* (ProQuest)
ProQuest's Social Services Abstracts provides bibliographic coverage of current research focused on social work, human services, and related areas, including social welfare, social policy, and community development. The database abstracts and indexes over 1,300+ serials publications and includes abstracts of journal articles and dissertations, and citations to book reviews.
- Sociological Abstracts* (ProQuest)
ProQuest's Sociological Abstracts abstracts and indexes the international literature in sociology and related disciplines in the social and behavioral sciences.
- Subject Compilations of State Laws (1960-)
Subject Compilations of State Laws in HeinOnline features a database giving you access to over 18,000 bibliographic records from Cheryl Nyberg and Carol Boast Robertson's Subject Compilations Bibliography Series. Many records contain extensive annotations with links directly to articles and other documents residing in HeinOnline.
- Urban Studies Abstracts*
Indexes urban studies, urban affairs, community development, urban history, and other related resources.
- Web of Knowledge*
Web of Knowledge provides researchers, administrators, faculty, and students with quick, powerful access to the world's leading citation databases.
- WestlawNext Campus Research*
The WestlawNext Campus Research* platform is easier to use and equipped with a far superior search algorithm than its predecessor. Although WestlawNext Campus Research* is superior in search capability, look and feel, its content remains essentially unchanged.