Ask a Librarian
Connect from Off Campus
Researching from home? Use the VPN Links below to access our databases.
Course Guides
ICPSR Announcements

Loading RSS Feed...
IASSIST Communiqué

Loading RSS Feed...
PPIC

Loading RSS Feed...
Pew Research Center

Loading RSS Feed...
PRI Library

Loading RSS Feed...
Key Data Sites

UCI-licensed resources accessible to UCI students, faculty and staff. ![]()
- ICPSR: Inter-university Consortium for Political and Social Research
Largest social science data archive in the U.S. UCI's membership allows direct downloading of datasets. - Social Science Electronic Data Library
The Sociometrics Social Science Electronic Data Library (SSEDL) is a health and social science resource that consists of data sets from six topically-focused collections. User guide- EIU Country Report and EIU Country Profile
- Global Insight
This is a database of time-series data, now migrated to the Web without the need to download Webstract application. To access this database, click on DataInsight-Web on left menu. Time-series data from many international agencies.- iPoll
Data from surveys collected at the Roper Center. Includes access to data downloads via RoperExpress.- Polling the Nations
Scroll down and click next to the entry; then click on "open selected databases" button at top; UCI only- LexisNexis Statistics
Access to tabular statistics across countries and topics.- China Data Online
Statistical compilations from China, arranged by regions and categories. Includes monthly and yearly reports on China's macroeconomic development, population and economy at the provincial, county, and city level.- World Development Indicators
Statistical tables on development from countries around the world, from World Bank. Includes: More than 550 development indicators, with time series for 208 countries and 18 country groups from 1960 to the current year.- Americas Barometer
Biennial survey datafrom the Latin American Public Opinion Project based at Vanderbilt University, from 2004. - EIU Country Report and EIU Country Profile
Subject Guide |
Daniel C. TsangContact Info:
468 Langson Library
UC Irvine
PO Box 19557
Irvine CA 92623
949 824 4978
Send Email
Subjects:
Asian American Studies, Economics, Political Science, Public Opinion, Global Peace and Conflict Studies, Intergovernmental Organizations, News & Newspapers, Social Science Data
468 Langson Library
UC Irvine
PO Box 19557
Irvine CA 92623
949 824 4978
Send Email
Subjects:
Asian American Studies, Economics, Political Science, Public Opinion, Global Peace and Conflict Studies, Intergovernmental Organizations, News & Newspapers, Social Science Data
Description
Loading content... please wait




Loading content... please wait