* UC Irvine access only
This guide is designed to guide students, faculty, and staff to materials on the Middle East provided by UC Irvine Libraries or on the web.
Last Updated: Nov 19, 2014
- ATLA Religion Database *
The ATLA Religion Database is the premier index to journal articles, book reviews, and collections of essays in all scholarly fields of religion. Featuring articles written in 36 languages, ATLA includes over 400,000 article citations from over 1,400 journals, 600 of which are currently indexed. It also provides bibliographic coverage of over 200,000 essay citations from 15,500 multi-author works, over 375,000 book reviews, and features 128,000.
- Historical Abstracts *
One of the two primary databases for History; indexes articles, as well as some books, collections, and dissertations, related to world history (excludes the U.S. and Canada) published since 1955.
- Index Islamicus *
Index to literature on Islam, the Middle East and Muslim areas of Asia and Africa, and Muslim minorities elsewhere. Includes citations to over 2,000 journals, conference proceedings, monographs, and book reviews from 1906 to present.
- Oxford Bibliographies Online: Islamic Studies *
Offers peer-reviewed annotated bibliographies on the range of lived experiences and textual traditions of Muslims as they are articulated in various countries and regions throughout the world.
- Worldwide Political Science Abstracts *
The database provides access to citations and abstracts of journal articles and dissertation appearing in more than 1000 political science journals, along with citations of book reviews appearing in the journals abstracted. Years of Coverage: 1969 to the present.
Please contact us for help!
- Becky Imamoto firstname.lastname@example.org History & the Middle East
- Christina Woo email@example.com
Religion & the Middle East
- Dan Tsang firstname.lastname@example.org
Politics & the Middle East
If you are working on a different topic not mentioned above, feel free to contact any of us.