Melvyl Search
Duxiu Search
Quick Links
Connect from Home
InterLibrary Loan
- Request Book Form
- Request Journal Article Form
- Request Book Chapter Form
- Request Journal Vol/Iss Form
- Request Dissertation Form
- Request others
Other Useful Forms
UCI Departments
Instructional Materials
Here provides links to East Asian course-based library instruction materials composed by UCI librarians in the past. For more materials, please go to Web Pages and Handouts.
Key Resources for East Asian Studies
Directories and Search Engines for Finding East Asian Resources
- Asia SourceA resource of the Asia Society
- Asian Studies WWW Virtual Library"...is produced by the Internet Publications Bureau, Research School of Pacific and Asian Studies at The Australian National University (ANU)"--the Web
- AccessAsiaAllows search for thousands of Asian studies' experts & their websites in the field of contemporary Asian affairs, including business, economics, foreign relations, government, energy, environment, health, modern history, security, religion, science, and technology.
- H-ASIA International Electronic Discussion GroupsEnables Asia studies scholars to easily communicate current research and teaching interests, to discuss new articles, books, papers, approaches, methods and tools of analysis, and to test new ideas and share comments and tips on teaching.
- Portal to Asian Internet Resources (PAIR)Provide access to high quality Web resources originating in Asia identified, evaluated, selected and cataloged by area library specialists, area studies scholars, based at the libraries of U. of Wisconsin, U. of Minnesota and Ohio State U.
- Asian Studies - Area Studies in the Yahoo! DirectoryA directory of selective Web resources on Asian Studies.
- Asian Studies - Academic InfoProvides a variety of links to Asian Studies resources. The site is maintained by Mike Madin, a librarian.
- Asian Studies Search EnginesProvides search boxes for many Asian Studies related websites, listservs and blogs.
- OpenDOAR: The Directory of Open Access Repositories"an authoritative directory of academic open access repositories."
- インターネット学術情報インデックス (東京大学情報基盤センター)Provides searchable and browsable guides to thousands of Internet resources of various subjects.
- 국가지식포털 Korea Knowledge PortalSome materials may be used without registration, while larger portion requires valid Korean Social Security Numbers. The English Web site only has introductory materials.
- 百度the most popular and powerful search engine in China
- Yahoo! Japanthe most popular and powerful search engine in Japan
- Naverthe most popular and powerful search engine in Korea
Subject Librarian |
Contact Info Office: 466 Langson Library Phone: (949) 824-0489 Fax: (949)824-0605 Email: yingz@uci.edu Send Email Links: Profile & Guides |
Ask a Librarian
Shanghai Exhibit
The Libraries’ spring exhibit, “Shanghai’s Two Faces: Cosmopolitanism and Glocalization,” depicts Shanghai’s transformation from a fishing and market town into a major global commerce and finance center.
Create Bibliographies
Use these bibliographical management tools to develop your own databases.




Loading...
