Ask a Librarian
Search ReferenceUniverse
Search Reference Universe
Connect from Off Campus
Researching from home? Use the VPN Links below to access our databases.
Publishers
- Global Books in Print*

Global Books in Print is a comprehensive and authoritative bibliographic database. - AcqWeb Directory of Publishers and Vendors
Published by AcqWeb, this Web site is an international directory of publishers and vendors used by libraries. It links to their Web sites and email addresses. - Foreign Book Dealers Directory
A searchable web publication that provides access points by vendor name and country. - Publishers' Catalogues
Provides listings and Web page links for more than 7700 publishers worldwide. - Online Books Page
The Online Books Page is a website that facilitates access to books that are freely readable over the Internet.
Retail Booksellers
- Abebooks.com
Used and rare book dealers. - Addall
Book Search and Price Comparison: A one-stop search site that compares the prices of major online booksellers. - AK Press
Large alternative press bookseller. - Amazon.com
- Barnes and Noble
- Bookfinder.com
BookFinder.com is a one-stop search site that lets users view the collections of over 40,000 sellers of new, used, rare, and out of print books. - Bublos.com
A one-stop search site that compares the prices of different online booksellers. - Powell's Books
One of the largest independent used and new books store in the nation. Located in Portland.
News & Newspapers
Serials & Journals
- All That JAS: Journal Abbreviation Sources
- Ulrich's Periodicals Directory*
Provides publishing and ordering information for over 250,000 periodicals. Also provides information on what article databases index a particular periodical.
Quick Reference Guide |
Ask A LibrarianContact Info:
TXT a Librarian: 949-769-9115 (Monday-Friday 9AM-5PM)
TXTs will be answered within 2 hours. TXTs received on nights, weekends or holidays will be answered the next business day.
Send Email
TXT a Librarian: 949-769-9115 (Monday-Friday 9AM-5PM)
TXTs will be answered within 2 hours. TXTs received on nights, weekends or holidays will be answered the next business day.
Send Email
Ask a UC Librarian
Description
Loading content... please wait



Loading content... please wait