Ask a Librarian
Search ReferenceUniverse
Search Reference Universe
Connect from Off Campus
Researching from home? Use the VPN Links below to access our databases.
General
- Medal of Honor Citations
Lists Medals of Honor to our nation's bravest Soldiers, Sailors, Airmen, Marines, and Coast Guardsmen since the decoration's creation since 1861. - Nobel Foundation
Information about Nobel prize winners, including full-text of Nobel lectures. - Pulitzer Prizes
Database of winners—searchable by keyword, year, or name. Full texts, photographs and cartoons are available for journalism winners from 1995-2002.
Entertainment
- Academy Awards
Provides a database of winners that is searchable by nominee name, film title, song title, award category or year. - Emmy Awards
Features an advance search function for Primetime Emmy award winners. - The Envelope: Past Winners
A comprehensive database listing winners and nominees from more than 100 film, music, television and theater awards in the US, Canada and UK. - Golden Globe Awards
Provides a database searchable by year, nominee, film or television series title. - Grammy Awards
The Grammy home page provides a database searchable by genre, award recipient, title of work, artist, and year. - Peabody Awards
The Peabody Award is given for excellence in the field of journalism and mass communication. Database of winners—searchable by keyword, year, organization, title, and city. - Tony Awards
Features direct links to searchable databases of current and past nominees and winners.
Arts
- Pritzker Architecture Prize
The Pritzker Architecture Prize World Wide Web Site provides current information about the world's most prestigious architecture award and its Laureates. - Webby Awards
Presented by The International Academy of Digital Arts and Sciences, The Webby Awards is the leading international honor for achievement in technology and creativity.
Literary
- BookSense.com
BookSense.com offers an extensive list of award-winners, from the Pulitzer Prize to regional bookseller awards. - Children's Book Awards
International in scope, a comprehensive guide to English-language children's book awards. - Literary Awards
Provides lists of winners and direct links to major literary award sites including the National Book Award, the PEN/Faulkner Award, the Booker Prize, the Caldecott Medal, the National Book Critics Circle Award, the Newbery Medal, the Pulitzer Prize, and t
Quick Reference Guide |
Ask A LibrarianContact Info:
TXT a Librarian: 949-769-9115 (Monday-Friday 9AM-5PM)
TXTs will be answered within 2 hours. TXTs received on nights, weekends or holidays will be answered the next business day.
Send Email
TXT a Librarian: 949-769-9115 (Monday-Friday 9AM-5PM)
TXTs will be answered within 2 hours. TXTs received on nights, weekends or holidays will be answered the next business day.
Send Email
Ask a UC Librarian
Description
Loading content... please wait



Loading content... please wait