Ask a Librarian
Search ReferenceUniverse
Search Reference Universe
Connect from Off Campus
Researching from home? Use the VPN Links below to access our databases.
Federal
- Congress.Org
Provides a variety of congressional directories. It includes links to Congressional Directory, Finding Your Member, House Committees, and Senate Committees. Also elected officials in each state, tracking legislation, and guides to media. - Google - Govt
Google-style Access to federal information. - Infomine
Library generated index to government resources.
State & Local
- LibGuide for California Government Information
- California Statistical Abstract
- LibGuide for Orange County Government Information
- The Orange County Annual Survey
A Digital Archive: Policy preferences and economic, social, and political trends in Orange County - Public Policy Institute of California Publications (PPIC)
Reports and Surveys on California's future as well as on different issues - population, housing, finance, flood control, transportation, voters, prisons, and water. Also features a statistical database of relevance to sociological study. - Recent Earthquakes in California and Nevada
- City of Irvine, CA
Copyright & Patents
- UC Copyright
Official University of California copyright information page. - ©ollectanea!
The Center for Intellectual Property (CIP) at the University of Maryland University College is excited to announce the launch of a new blog portal from University of Maryland addressing the cultural, political, and legal context of copyright issues. - Copyright Management Center
Indiana University Information site. Hosts different copyright resources for both authors, information
creators and users. - Taking the Mystery out of Copyright
A colorful and animated website designed to explain the basics of copyright law to children, launched and maintained by the Copyright Office of the U.S. Government. - Copyright Matters
From the University of California Office of Technology Transfer. - United States Copyright Office
- United States Patent and Trademark Office
Search for and file patents and trademarks. - USPTO Web Patent Database
Full-text and image databases - European Patent Office
List of links to patent information on the Internet.
Quick Reference Guide |
Ask A LibrarianContact Info:
TXT a Librarian: 949-769-9115 (Monday-Friday 9AM-5PM)
TXTs will be answered within 2 hours. TXTs received on nights, weekends or holidays will be answered the next business day.
Send Email
TXT a Librarian: 949-769-9115 (Monday-Friday 9AM-5PM)
TXTs will be answered within 2 hours. TXTs received on nights, weekends or holidays will be answered the next business day.
Send Email
Ask a UC Librarian
Description
Loading content... please wait



Loading content... please wait