Ask a Librarian
Search ReferenceUniverse
Search Reference Universe
Connect from Off Campus
Researching from home? Use the VPN Links below to access our databases.
Colleges & Universities
- America's Best Graduate Schools (U.S. News & World Report rankings)
The abbreviated online version of Best Graduate Schools. Provides rankings of graduate schools in business, education, engineering, law, medicine, and more. - ASSIST (Articulation System Stimulating Interinstitutional Student Transfer)
California's official statewide repository of transfer information, offering easy access to a single database. Helps determine if you will receive credit for courses you've already taken, and how those courses will apply to specific academic goals. - Braintrack University Index
A worldwide University Index on the Internet. It contains Internet Addresses of and links to Universities, Polytechnics, Colleges and other higher educational institutions all over the world. - Best 361 College Rankings on The Princeton Review
Search rankings by school or category. - CaliforniaColleges.edu
Information about higher education opportunities in California - California College Guide
Search California Colleges and Universities by program offering and degree type. Produced by the California Post-secondary Education Commission - California Virtual Campus
For Students-Find distance courses and programs offered by California institutions. For Faculty & Staff-Professional development resources and training through the CVC centers. - CampusTours
The source for virtual college tours. Search by state, A-Z listing, or the website's search box. - College and University Directory
Links to websites of universities, four year colleges and community colleges throughout the United States. A service of 50states.com. - College and University Rankings
Links to many different sources of college rankings -- from the most wired colleges to the most disability-friendly - Federal school code list Searchable database
Enter search terms to obtain either school code, or name and location of school. Search for the College Title IV Codes needed to apply for financial assistance; maintained by the U.S. Department of Education. - International.GradSchools.com
Search by subject for graduate programs located outside the United States. - IPEDS College Opportunities On-Line
Search engine to 9,000 colleges and universities in the U.S. by the National Center for Education Statistics' Integrated Post-secondary Education Data System (IPEDS). - PhDs.org
Get customized rankings of graduate programs based on National Research Council data. - Peterson's Planner
Links to information about universities, colleges, private schools (K-12) - University of California-Office of the President
Office of the President for the University of California system. Contains links to the ten campuses. - U.S. News and World Report College Rankings
- World of Learning (UCI access only)
Premier international education directory. Over 30,000 universities, colleges, schools of art and music, libraries, learned societies, research institutes, museums and art galleries; over 400 international cultural, scientific and educational organization
Financial Aid & Grants
- California Student Aid Commission
Search for state, federal, and institutional financial aid information for funding post-high school education. - FinAid: The Smart Student Guide to Financial Aid
Resources on loans, scholarships, and financial aid of every kind; also on calculating needs, application forms, etc. - fedMoney.org
The "most comprehensive free full-text online resource on all U.S. federal government student financial aid programs." Includes lists of scholarships, grants, fellowships, traineeships, and loans. - Loan Forgiveness Program for Child Care Workers
The Quality Early Education Loan Forgiveness Program will forgive up to one-sixth of a borrower’s qualifying loan debt, with a maximum of $3,300 per year for three years or until $9,900 of the borrower’s loan has been forgiven. - Student Aid on the Web
Information on financial aid programs from the U.S. Department of Education. - Academics: You can do it
Information on financial planning for college, plus links to additional resources from NASFAA (National Association of Student Financial Aid Administrators). - LibGuide for Financial Aid and Grants
- Fastweb
Fastweb and the College Board offers scholarship searches for parents and students. - Federal Students Aid
Provides information on federal loans. - Campus Grotto
Offers a tool that lets students and parents compare loan options. - PLUS Loans Explains how parents van borrow for their childrens's education.
Libraries
- Guide to Library Catalogs & Library Sites
Links to UCI Libraries, University of California Libraries, California State University Libraries and selected national libraries, public libraries, private university libraries.
Schools
- California school directory
Search for public, private or school districts in California. - NCES-Search for Private Schools
A National Center for Education Statistics website. Search for private schools located in the United States.
Test Guides
- Study Guide Zone
A series of free study guides on a variety of standardized tests commonly utilized for admissions, licensing, and educational assessment developed by educators in Minnesota.
Quick Reference Guide |
Ask A LibrarianContact Info:
TXT a Librarian: 949-769-9115 (Monday-Friday 9AM-5PM)
TXTs will be answered within 2 hours. TXTs received on nights, weekends or holidays will be answered the next business day.
Send Email
TXT a Librarian: 949-769-9115 (Monday-Friday 9AM-5PM)
TXTs will be answered within 2 hours. TXTs received on nights, weekends or holidays will be answered the next business day.
Send Email
Ask a UC Librarian
Description
Loading content... please wait



Loading content... please wait