Printers / Mobile / Screenreaders
* UC Irvine access only
Admin Sign In 

Orange County - Course Guide 

Last update: Oct 13th, 2008 URL: http://libguides.lib.uci.edu/orange_county-course  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Finding Documents             Print Page
  
 

Search ANTPAC

ANTPAC logo
Find books, journals, course reserves and more...
   
How to search Antpac?
Ask a Librarian
Feedback
 

Next-Generation Melvyl

Search UC Irvine Libraries and beyond

Advanced Search Search with WorldCat
 

Connect from Off Campus

Researching from home? Use the VPN Links below to access our databases.

Web VPN

Software VPN

More Information Regarding the VPN

 

Document Search

The UCI Orange County Collection includes publications from the county and cities. There is an emphasis on collecting budgets, general plans, environmental impact reports, and other publications on significant issues since 1970. The material in Langson Basement and Special Collections does not circulate.

  • ANTPAC  
    Currently only part of the Orange County can be found in ANTPAC. The location for this material is "Langson - Gov Info Orange" and is located in the Basement. For additional help please request assistance at the Reference Desk on the first floor.
  • Melvyl  
    Only material that is cataloged in ANTPAC or cataloged by another UC library will appear in Melvyl.
  • UCI Special Collections and South East Asian Archives  
    Speical Collections collects material on the history of Orange County and personal papers of County leaders. South Eas Asian Archives has materials relating to the resettlement of refugees from Cambodia, Loas, and Vietnman.
  • Tustin Marine Corps Air Station Document Repository  
    The Lagson Library Refernce Dept. houses the current documents for the Tustin MCAS base closure. These documents are not cataloged and cannot be found in ANTPAC. They are arranged in chronological order, and located behind the reference desk.
  • Orange County Arvhives  
  • Orange County Photography Archive  
    First American Title has a very extensive collection of Orange County photos. The Archive is located at 1 First American Way, Santa Ana, CA and is only open by appointment. Please call Bob Blankman (714) 250-3916
  • Orange County Historical Society  
    To conduct research in this collection please send an e-mail to HistoryOC@aol.com
  • Index to Current Urban Documents (UCI Only)  
    This database includes selected Orange County and city documents. Indexing and full text article access 2000 - present. Paper indexes 1972-2000. Call No.: Z1223 Z715 Langson Reference.
 

Subject Guide

Profile ImageYvonne Wilson
Contact Info:
949-824-7362 Langson Library RM 106
Send Email

Subjects:
California and Orange County Government Information

 

Ask a Librarian

 

Ask A Librarian

 
Description

  Loading content... please wait