Sources
- California Board of Equalization Agency administers many state revenue programs that affect counties, such as sales tax. Statistics are collected at the county level.
- California Criminal Justice Center Tabulates major crimes for the state, cities and countis
- California Department of Education - Data and Statistics
- California Department of Finance - Research Unit Provides reports and statistics on demographic, economic, and financial topics often reported at the county level.
- California Department of Health Care Services- Data and Statistics
- California Employment Development Dept- Labor Market Info. Provides significant statistics on labor force, industries, occupations, and wages. Many of the statistical categories are displayed at the county level.
- California Franchise Tax Board Provides income tax information and publications.
- California Statistical Abstract
- Chapman University Economic and Business Review Provides an annual forecast of economic conditions in Orange County and the nation. Call number: HC 107 C22 O61 Langson Library Reference Collection.
- Orange County Progress Report Annual publication from the Ceneter for Demographic Research located at Cal Stat Fullerton. Contains population and economic statistics for the county and each city. Located at Langson Ref Desk: F 868 06 07.
- RAND California Provides a wide variety of statistics down to the county and city level.
- Real Estate and Construction Report Quarterly report on home construction, sales, and prices for southern California counties. Call number HD 266 C22 L63 Langson Library Reference Collection.
- U.S. Census Bureau
- U.S. Census Bureau - American Factfinder Database containing the 1990 and 2000 census statistics. Tables can be constructed showing the population characteristics for counties, cities, census tracts, and blocks when information is available.
- U.S.Census Bureau - Community Survey Annual sample survey of the US population.
Subject Guide |
Yvonne WilsonContact Info:
949-824-7362 Langson Library RM 106
Send Email
Subjects:
California and Orange County Government Information
949-824-7362 Langson Library RM 106
Send Email
Subjects:
California and Orange County Government Information
Description
Loading content... please wait




Loading content... please wait