Connect from Off Campus
Researching from home? Use the VPN Links below to access our databases.
Selected Article Databases
Databases available through the UCI Libraries Homepage - Find Online Databases will index journal articles, and books which focus on Orange County issues. When searching a topic by keyword or subject, include the word "Orange County California " to narrow your search.
Selected Newspapers and Databases
- Orange County Register - Newsbank (UCI Only) Online for the Orange County Register covers 1987-present. Current 3 months of the Register in paper and a micofilm of the newspaper 1906-present are located in the Langson Library Current Periodical Room on the 2nd. Previous title: Santa Ana Register.
- Los Angeles Times 1985-current Proquest (UCI Only)
Online for the LA Times covers 1985-present. Current 3 months of the LA Time in paper and a micofilm of the newspaper 1881-present are located in the Langson Library Current Periodical Room on the 2nd floor.- Los Angeles Times Historical 1882-1986 Proquest (UCI Only)
- California Newsbank Index(UCI Only)
This link provides access to California newspapers. The left column provides "Shortcuts" to United States and world newspapers indexed on line by Newsbank.- California Newspaper Collection, 1848-1994 (bulk ca. 1890-1960)
Located in UCI Special Collection, MS-R07. This collection of scattered issues of newspapers printed in California consists of approximately 100 Orange County titles and approximately 160 titles from other locations, primarily in Southern California. Online Archive of California hosts the online guide.- Califronia Digital Newspaper Collection
The California Digital Newspaper Collection offers over 200,000 pages of California newspapers spanning the years 1849-191l. The site was created at UCR by the Center for Bibliographical Studies and Research. These newspapers are available both here and at the Library of Congress Chronicling America website.- Chronicling America: Historic American Newspapers
This site allows you to search and view newspaper pages from 1880-1922 and find information about American newspapers published between 1690-present- Guide to the Orange County Newspaper and Magazine Clipping Collection
UCI Special Collections has very selective photocopied newspaper and magazine clippings from Orange County newspapers and magazines from the early 1900s through the 1990s. The guide is hosted by the Online Archive of California. - Los Angeles Times 1985-current Proquest (UCI Only)
Subject Guide |
Yvonne WilsonContact Info:
949-824-7362 Langson Library RM 106
Send Email
Subjects:
California and Orange County Government Information
949-824-7362 Langson Library RM 106
Send Email
Subjects:
California and Orange County Government Information
Description
Loading content... please wait




Loading content... please wait