Connect from Off Campus
Researching from home? Use the VPN Links below to access our databases.
Key Sites
- Chicano *Covers Mexican-American art, language, sociology, public policy, economics, history, literature, politics, and law (1967-present) and the Latino cultures of Puerto Ricans, Cuban Americans, and Central American immigrants (1992-present).
- Handbook of Latin American StudiesAnnotated bibliography on Latin America consisting of works selected scholars. Edited by the Hispanic Division of the Library of Congress, the Handbook alternates annually between the social sciences and the humanities. Each year, more than 130 academics from around the world choose over 5,000 works for inclusion in the Handbook. 1936-present.
- HAPI Online * Web version of the Hispanic American Periodicals. Covers Central and South America, Mexico, the Caribbean basin, the U.S.-Mexico border region, and Hispanics in the U.S. Topics from many areas of the social sciences and humanities.
- The Concise Oxford Spanish Dictionary * Contains 170,000 words and phrases; 240,000 translations. Iincludes in-text notes on life and culture in the Spanish-speaking world. Link takes you to ANTPAC record. Choose English-Spanish or Spanish-English.
Other Guides
- Chicano/Latino StudiesBy Christina Woo
- Film & Media Studies Research GuideBy Virginia Allison
- Latino/a American Film Mdia Research GuideBy Virginia Allison
- Latin American History (Primary Sources)By Becky Imamoto
- Spanish & Latin American Lit CriticismBy John Novak
Subject Guide |
Contact Info Langson Library 146 cjwoo@uci.edu (949) 824-4974 Links: Profile & Guides |


Loading...
