Printers / Mobile / Screenreaders
* UC Irvine access only
Admin Sign In 

California Government Information 

Last update: Oct 12th, 2009 URL: http://libguides.lib.uci.edu/california  Print Guide  RSS Updates

CA Voting and Elections             Print Page
  
 

Voting and Elections

•  California Secretary of State
The Voting and Elections Division administers elections in the state, certifies candidates, ballot initiatives, election results, and provides proposition information.
•  Legislative Analyst’s Office: Provides analysis of propositions.
•  California Ballot Pamphlets
Collection of full-text ballot pamphlets back to 1911 hosted by the Hastings Law Library.
•  California Ballot Proposition Database
Database of historic California propositions back to 1911 hosted by the Hastings Law Library.
•  California Elections Data Archive (CEDA)
The purpose of CEDA is to provide a single repository of local election data. CEDA summarizes candidate and ballot measure results for county, city, community college and school district elections in over 6,000 jurisdictions throughout California. Starting in 1995, three separate reports have been published annually. One summarizes candidate and ballot measure information for county elections. Another covers city elections, and the third, community college and school district elections
•  Fair Political Practices Commission
Promotes the integrity of representative state and local government in California through fair, impartial interpretation and enforcement of political campaign, lobbying, and conflict of interest laws.
•  Smart Voter
Nonpartisan election information provided by the League of Women Voters.
•  California Voter Foundation
The California Voter Foundation is an independent, nonprofit organization that applies new technologies toward public access to the information needed to participate in public life in a meaningful way.
•  Cal-Access
California Automated Lobbying and Campaign Contribution and Expenditure Search System-Information goes back to 2000.

Institute of Governmental Studies Library - Hot Topics

The IGS Library has been producing online Hot Topics since 2000. The Hot Topic pages are designed to provide simple yet thorough key information on California ballot measures and issues in California and U.S. public policy and politics.

 

Subject Guide

Profile ImageYvonne Wilson
Contact Info:
949-824-7362 Langson Library RM 106
Send Email

Subjects:
California and Orange County Government Information

 
Description

  Loading content... please wait