Ask a Librarian
Connect from Off Campus
Researching from home? Use the VPN Links below to access our databases.
Selected Databases
Databases available through the UCI Libraries Homepage - Find Online Databases will index journal articles, books, book chapters, and newspapers, which focus on California issues. When searching a topic by keyword or subject, include the word "California" to narrow your search.
Newspapers
- Los Angeles Times (UCI Only) Online version for the LA Times covers 1985-present. Current 3 months of the LA Time in paper and a micofilm of the newspaper 1881-present are located in the Langson Library Current Periodical Room on the 2nd floor.
- Los Angeles Time Historical (1881-1986) (UCI Only)
- Sacarmento Bee (current 1984-present) (UCI Only) Online version for the Bee covers 1984-present. Current 3 months of the Bee in paper and a micofilm of the newspaper 1965-present are located in the Langson Library Current Periodical Room on the 2nd floor.
- Orange County Register (1985-present) (UCI Only) Online for the Orange County Register covers 1987-present. Current 3 months of the Register in paper and a micofilm of the newspaper 1906-present are located in the Langson Library Current Periodical Room on the 2nd. Previous title: Santa Ana Register
- San Francisco Chronicle (1985-current) (UCI Only) Online version for the Chronicle covers 1985-present. Current 3 months of the Chronicle in paper and a micofilm of the newspaper 1869-present are located in the Langson Library Current Periodical on the 2nd floor.
- San Francisco Chronicle Historical (1865-1922) (UCI Only)
- California Newspapers (Newsbank, UCI only) Listing of on-line California newspapers, (but not the Los Angeles Times) index since the mid 1980s.
- California Digital Newspaper Collection The California Digital Newspaper Collection offers over 200,000 pages of California newspapers spanning the years 1849-191l. The site was created at UCR by the Center for Bibliographical Studies and Research. These newspapers are available both here and at the Library of Congress Chronicling America website.
- Guide to the California Newspaper Collection 1848-1999 (bulk ca 1890-1960) Located in UCI Special Collection, MS-R07. This collection of scattered issues of newspapers printed in California consists of approximately 100 Orange County titles and approximately 160 titles from other locations, primarily in Southern California. Collection guide hosted by the Online Archive of California.
- Chronicling America: Historic American Newspapers This site allows you to search and view newspaper pages from 1880-1922 and find information about American newspapers published between 1690-present
Subject Guide |
Yvonne WilsonContact Info:
949-824-7362 Langson Library RM 106
Send Email
Subjects:
California and Orange County Government Information
949-824-7362 Langson Library RM 106
Send Email
Subjects:
California and Orange County Government Information
Description
Loading content... please wait



Loading content... please wait