Printers / Mobile / Screenreaders
* UC Irvine access only
Admin Sign In 

Business Resources  Tags: business management mba merage  

UCI Libraries Business Resources
Last update: Nov 10th, 2009 URL: http://libguides.lib.uci.edu/business  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Home             Print Page
  
 

Connect from Off Campus

Researching from home?

Login to the Web VPN to access our databases.

Problems accessing the VPN?

Call OIT Technical Support: 
(949) 824-2222

 

Ask a Librarian

 

Ask A Librarian

 
 

Quick Access to UCI Business Databases


Off-campus users: Please login to the VPN

Key Business Sites

•  Business Source Complete UCI access only
Articles from scholarly journals, industry and trade publications, and business magazines. Coverage includes accounting, economics, finance, international business, management, and marketing. It can be used to find articles about companies, products, industries, business conditions, economic trends, corporate strategies, and management techniques. Includes Datamonitor company, industry, and country profiles.
•  Datamonitor MarketLine Business Information Centre UCI access only
Contains profiles of U.S. and international companies including SWOT analysis, top competitors and location and subsidiary information. Also includes U.S. and international Industry Profiles with competitors, market shares, market size, and volume/value forecasts; and 50 Country Profiles with economic, market and industry analysis of the country’s business environment.
•  Factiva UCI access only
A source of global business and non-business news from newspapers, magazines, newswires, and trade and industry journals. Available in many language formats. Contains company profiles, stock quotes and charting features.
•  IBIS World UCI access only
Contains research reports on hundreds of U.S. industries. Each report provides key statistics for the industry, and discusses market characteristics, segmentation, industry conditions, e.g. barriers to entry, cost structure, industry outlook, technology and impact of globalization, the major companies in the industry and the current and historic performance of the industry.
•  MarketResearch.com Academic UCI access only
Find market research reports covering industry trends, demographics, market size, competitors and forecast.
•  Mint Global UCI access only
Mint Global (Orbis) provides access to information on over 53 million public/private companies, banks, insurance companies, and financial institutions worldwide.  It provides descriptive information, company financials, news, market research, ratings and country reports, scanned reports, ownership and M&A data.
•  Standard & Poor’s NetAdvantage UCI access only
Detailed descriptions of companies, industries, and mutual funds.
Company information includes a description of the company, stocks & bond issues, earnings estimates, dividend and split history and more.
The Industry Surveys cover industry trends, forecasts, major players and market share data, key ratios, and statistics. Select the Industries tab to get a selection of the international industry surveys.
Screening tools for companies, stocks and bonds are available.
      
     

    Contact Info

    Profile ImageTony Lin
    Contact Info:
    141 Langson Library
    Irvine, CA 92623-9557

    Phone: 949-824-3509
    Send Email

    Subjects:
    Research Librarian for Business

     
    Description

      Loading content... please wait