Presidential Budget
- Budget of the United States Government
Issued by the Office of Management and Budget (OMB), the Budget of the United States Government is a collection of documents that contains the budget message of the President, information about the President's budget proposals for a given fiscal year, ... - Economic Report of the President
The Economic Report of the President is an annual report written by the Chairman of the Council of Economic Advisors. It overviews the nation's economic progress using text and extensive data appendices...
Executive Agencies
- U.S. Government Manual
As the official handbook of the Federal Government, the United States Government Manual provides comprehensive information on the agencies of the legislative, judicial, and executive branches. 1995-96 forward. - A-Z Index of U.S. Government Departments and Agencies (USA.GOV)
Official information and services from the U.S. government, USA.gov. As the U.S. government's official web portal, USA.gov makes it easy for the public to get U.S. government information and services on the web... - LSU Libraries Federal Agencies Directory The directory is a partnership of Louisiana State University and the Federal Depository Library Program...
Foreign Relations
- Foreign Relations of the U.S.
The Foreign Relations of the United States series presents the official documentary historical record of major U.S. foreign policy decisions and significant diplomatic activity.... - Treaties [THOMAS, Library of Congress] Complete coverage begins with the 94th Congress. Older treaties are included if they were pending in 1975 when the database was created.
- Treaties and International Agreements Online [Oceana] Full-text searchable database of all treaties that have been ratified by the U.S., major treaties still in the ratification process, and all tax treaties, even those to which the U.S. is not a party...
- U.S. Department of State Documents and stories on activities during the present Presidential Administration. International issues, travel, diplomacy, foreign cultures and more.
- U. S. Department of State Electronic Archives, 1990-1997
The Electronic Research Collection (ERC) is a partnership between the United States Department of State and the Federal Depository Library at the Richard J. Daley Library, University of Illinois at Chicago (UIC).
Presidential Remarks, Speeches, and Executive Orders
- Whitehouse.gov Whitehouse.gov is the official web site for the White House.
- Weekly Compilation of Presidential Documents (GPO Access)
1993 forward. The Weekly Compilation of Presidential Documents is published every Monday and is the official publication of presidential statements, messages, remarks, and other materials released by the White House Press Secretary. - State of the Union
"The President shall from time to time give to Congress information of the State of the Union and recommend to their Consideration such measures as he shall judge necessary and expedient." Article II, Sec. 3, U.S. Constitution. - Public Papers of the Presidents of the United States (GPO Access)
Previous Administrations, 1991 forward. Each Public Papers volume contains the papers and speeches of the President of the United States that were issued by the Office of the Press Secretary during the specified time period... - Federal Register (GPO Access)
From Vol. 59 (1994 forward) - The official daily publication for rules, proposed rules, and notices of Federal agencies and organizations, as well as executive orders and other presidential documents. - Executive Orders Disposition Tables (U.S. National Archives and Records Administration)
January 8, 1937 forward. Disposition Tables list the status of Executive Orders... - Code of Federal Regulations (GPO ACCESS) Title 3. Presidential Documents. 1997 forward ...
- Codification of Presidential Proclamations and Executive Orders (U.S. National Archives and Records Administration) This provides access to the edited and re-arranged text of Presidential Proclamations and Executive Orders from April 13, 1945 - January 20, 1989.
Regulations
What are regulations? What is the Rule Making Process: "After Congressional bills become laws, Federal Departments and Agencies are responsible for enforcing those laws through regulations. Departments and Agencies develop regulations through the Federal rulemaking process, most commonly through a notice-and-comment process. In general, Departments and Agencies publish proposed rules that are open for public comment, and after a specified timeframe, the Department or Agency publishes a final rule based on public comments and other information. Regulations.gov users can find Federal proposed and final rules published every business day by the National Archives and Records Administration (NARA) in the U.S. government's Federal Register, and submit comments through the web site to the Agencies on proposed rules that are open for public comment..." Regulations.gov
- Regulations.gov (search and comment options for proposed regulations)
A source for all regulations (or rulemakings) issued by U.S. government agencies, including All Federal regulations that are open for public comment (i.e.,proposed rules) and closed for comment (i.e., final rules) as published in the Federal Register... < - Code of Federal Regulations (CFR)
The CFR is the codification of the general and permanent rules published in the Federal Register by the executive departments and agencies of the Federal Government... - Code of Federal Regulations (CFR). Lii / Legal Information Institute. Cornell University Law School
This front-end to the CFR is generated from and links to the most recent version of the CFR placed on the Internet by the Government Printing Office... - CFR Table of Contents (Coverage by Title). LII / Legal Information Institute. Cornell University Law School
- The Federal Register (FR) From Vol. 59 (1994 forward) - The official daily publication for rules, proposed rules, and notices of Federal agencies and organizations, as well as executive orders and other presidential documents.
Subject Guide |
Brian Williams, JD MSLS![]() |
Contact Info:
University of California, Irvine
brianrw@uci.edu
voice 949.824.0473
Send Email
Subjects:
Research Librarian for Criminology, Law & Society
Description
Loading content... please wait




Loading content... please wait