Government Agencies
| • | U.S. Department of
Energy Gateway to a vast amount of information. Major subject areas covered are: Energy sources, National security, Environment, Prices, Science, Health, Statistics, and more. |
||||
| • | Nuclear Regulatory Commission NRC regulates the nuclear industry within the U.S. Search for technical and policy documents. Information about each nuclear power plant. For more assistance in finding NRC publications not on this web site, consult subject librarian (Kay Collins) listed below. |
||||
| • | Federal Energy Regulatory
Commission FERC regulates and overseas energy industries (power plants, pipelines, etc.) in economic and energy matters. Their aim is to maintain affordable and dependable energy supplies. The eLibrary section provides searching for full text documents and records related to their activities. e.g. ENRON. |
||||
| • | Environmental Protection
Agency Many energy topics include an environmental science or policy component. Browse the relevant EPA sites for documents and policy. |
||||
Find ...
|
... Books and Government Documents ... In addition to the publications found through the databases listed above, many others are available in the Library or on-line |
|||||
| • | ANTPAC Locate books, government documents and journals available at UCI. |
||||
| • | MELVYL
Catalog Online catalog of books, government documents and journals found in all of the University of California Libraries. |
||||
| • | Catalog of U. S. Government
Publications Catalog for searching most government publications. Finding tool for federal publications that includes descriptive records for historical and current publications and provides direct links to those that are available online. Users can search by authoring agency, title, subject, and general key word, or click on "Advanced Search" for more options, including technical report numbers. |
||||
| • | Catalog of U. S. Government
Publications Catalog for searching most government publications. Finding tool for federal publications that includes descriptive records for historical and current publications and provides direct links to those that are available online. Users can search by authoring agency, title, subject, and general key word, or click on "Advanced Search" for more options. |
||||
| • | Google Uncle Sam For web documents from the U.S. government, a title search here can be productive. If you do not locate your specific title, try searching one of the government databases listed above. |
||||
Governmental Databases
| • | EnergyFiles Gateway to locating energy information with its many aspects. Mose useful: |
||||
| • | EnergyPortal
Search: Multidisciplinary searching of technical reports databases |
||||
| • | Subject
Pathways: subject guide to web links on many energy-related topics |
||||
| • | DOE Information Bridge Full text DOE research and development reports in physics, chemistry, materials, biology, environmental sciences, energy technologies, engineering, computer and information sciences, renewable energy and even some social sciences. |
||||
| • | Energy Information
Administration Full-text energy statistics available to read or download. 3 geographic levels: State, U.S., world. All major fuels, from petroleum to renewables. Can browse or search. Historical data for some topics. New and up-coming publications list. Conferences. |
||||
| • | Energy Citations
Database 1948-Present, contains bibliographic records for energy and energy-related scientific and technical information from the Department of Energy (DOE) and its predecessor agencies, the Energy Research & Development Administration (ERDA) and the Atomic Energy. |
||||
| • | DOE Reports Bibliographic
Database Citations to Department of Energy reports from 1994 to present with an abstract, report numbers and ordering information. Many of these reports are in the UCI Government Information Collection in the Langson Library. |
||||
| • | Databases by
Subject From the University of California Gateway to Government Information, descriptions and links to even more databases. |
||||
Nongovernmental Databases
| • | Web of Science Covering a broad selection of topics and academic journals, one can search for scientific and policy publications. |
||||
| • | Academic Search Complete Scholarly and news articles on a variety of topics |
||||
| • | Environmental
Sciences and Pollution Management A database that will search across several related databases or allow searching of each one or combinations as selected. Subjects included are engineering, environmental impacts, pollution, health and safety, risks, water, toxicology and more. |
||||
| • | NTIS
(National Technical Information Service) Technical reports on a variety of subjects. Covers 1964 to the present. While most of the reports are from government agencies or government contractors, there are citations for other technical reports as well. |
||||
New Carbon Cycle

Loading RSS Feed...
Subject Guide |
Brian Williams, JD MSLSOnline Chat / Networks:
Contact Info:
University of California, Irvine
brianrw@uci.edu
voice 949.824.0473
Send Email
Subjects:
Research Librarian for Criminology, Law & Society
![]() |
Contact Info:
University of California, Irvine
brianrw@uci.edu
voice 949.824.0473
Send Email
Subjects:
Research Librarian for Criminology, Law & Society
Search query:
Description
Loading content... please wait




Loading content... please wait