Background
- Center for Voting and Democracy
- Commission on Presidential Debates (CPD)
- Congress.org Election Guide
- CNN Election Center
- CSPAN Polictics - Campaign 2008
- Elections 2008 (University of Michigan)
- Elections 2008 (U.S. Dept of State Foreign Press Center)
- Factcheck.org
- NativeVote.org
- New York Times Election Guide
- On the issues
- Washington Post - Post Politics
- Worldwide Elections Guide (University of California, San Diego)
Vote Tracking
- Electoral-vote.com
Electoral Vote Predictor tracks political polls for U.S. federal elections. Unlike other sites, which track generic national polls, this site tracks the state-by-state polls... - Gallup.com Election 2008 Gallup has studied human nature and behavior for more than 70 years. Gallup's reputation for delivering relevant, timely, and visionary research on what people around the world think and feel is the cornerstone of the organization.
Google: 2008 U.S. Election
Earlier this year scholars at the University of Richmond unveiled an innovative Web site that displays county-by-county election data from U.S. presidential elections since 1840. Now their project’s been Googled.
In an effort to get more exposure for their data just in time for election day, the university’s Digital Scholarship Lab spent the past few months working with Google engineers to embed the data into Google Maps and Google Earth. The results are now part of Google’s election Web site.
Presidential Candidates
Electoral College
California Voting and Elections
| • | California Secretary of State The Voting and Elections Division administers elections in the state, certifies candidates, ballot initiatives, election results, and provides proposition information. |
||||
| • | Legislative Analyst’s Office: Provides analysis of propositions. | ||||
| • | California Ballot Pamphlets Collection of full-text ballot pamphlets back to 1911 hosted by the Hastings Law Library. |
||||
| • | California Ballot Proposition Database Database of historic California propositions back to 1911 hosted by the Hastings Law Library. |
||||
| • | California Elections Data Archive (CEDA) The purpose of CEDA is to provide a single repository of local election data. CEDA summarizes candidate and ballot measure results for county, city, community college and school district elections in over 6,000 jurisdictions throughout California. Starting in 1995, three separate reports have been published annually. One summarizes candidate and ballot measure information for county elections. Another covers city elections, and the third, community college and school district elections |
||||
| • | Fair Political Practices Commission Promotes the integrity of representative state and local government in California through fair, impartial interpretation and enforcement of political campaign, lobbying, and conflict of interest laws. |
||||
| • | Smart Voter Nonpartisan election information provided by the League of Women Voters. |
||||
| • | California Voter Foundation The California Voter Foundation is an independent, nonprofit organization that applies new technologies toward public access to the information needed to participate in public life in a meaningful way. |
||||
| • | Cal-Access California Automated Lobbying and Campaign Contribution and Expenditure Search System-Information goes back to 2000. |
||||
Subject Guide |
Brian Williams, JD MSLSOnline Chat / Networks:
Contact Info:
University of California, Irvine
brianrw@uci.edu
voice 949.824.0473
Send Email
Subjects:
Research Librarian for Criminology, Law & Society
![]() |
Contact Info:
University of California, Irvine
brianrw@uci.edu
voice 949.824.0473
Send Email
Subjects:
Research Librarian for Criminology, Law & Society
Search query:
Description
Loading content... please wait




Loading content... please wait