Printers / Mobile / Screenreaders
* UC Irvine access only
Admin Sign In 

Finding & Managing Digital Images  Tags: images digitalimages art visualstudies mediastudies  

A guide to online and subscription digital image collections at UC Irvine
Last update: Nov 20th, 2009 URL: http://libguides.lib.uci.edu/images  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Scientific & Medical Images             Print Page
  

Scientific Image Collections

  • Galaxy of Images  
      
    Contains a portion of the more than 1.5 million printed books and manuscripts in the collections of Smithsonian Institution Libraries.
  • NASA Images  
      
    Offers public access to NASA's images, videos and audio collections
  • Online Maps and Aerial Photographs  
      
    UCI Subject Guide by Brian Williams
  • Larry Oglesby Collection  
      
    The Larry Oglesby Collection consists of 35 mm color slides of flora and fauna taken by Professor Larry Oglesby, Professor Emeritus of Biology at Pomona College. Taken in the field, the slides depict plants such as Sky Lupine or Field Mustard and animals.
  • Journal of Visualized Experiments (JOVE)  
      
    An online journal publishing visualized (video-based) biological research studies.
  • Springer Images  
      
    Scientific research has become progressively more focused on raw data and visual forms of learning and communication. These visuals come in many different forms, ranging from charts and graphs to high-quality photos.

Medical Image Collections

  • Center for Disease Control and Prevention  
      
    Public Health Image Library (PHIL) Photographs, Illustrations, Multimedia Files
  • HON Media  
      
    HONmedia is an unique repository of over 6'800 medical images and videos, pertaining to 1,700 topics and themes. This peerless database has been created manually by HON and new image links are constantly being added from the world-wide Web. HON encourages
  • Images MD  
      
    Consists of over 48,000 high-quality images spanning all of internal medicine, all derived from Current Medicine's series of illustrated atlases. Each image is accompanied by detailed explanatory text and citation of the source
 
 

IMAGES

From NASA Images

 

IMAGES

From Center for Disease Control and Prevention

 
Description

  Loading content... please wait