Printers / Mobile / Screenreaders
* UC Irvine access only
Admin Sign In 

Complementary and Alternative Medicine (CAM)  Tags: alternative therapies complementary & alternative medicine integrative medicine  

The CAM subject guide provides links to Evidence-Based Complementary and Alternative Medicine resources available through the UCI Libraries.
Last update: Nov 13th, 2009 URL: http://libguides.lib.uci.edu/ebcam  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Find Articles             Print Page
  
 

Ask a Librarian

 

Ask A Librarian

 

Connect from Off Campus

Researching from home? Use the VPN Links below to access our databases.

Web VPN

Software VPN

More Information Regarding the VPN

What is CAM?

 

Search CAM on PubMed

Search CAM on PubMed

 

Interlibrary Loan

The Interlibrary Loan (ILL) service enables UC students, faculty, and staff to borrow materials from other libraries that are not available at the UCI Library. Please check ANTPAC before requesting an ILL.

Request Book ILL Form
Request Journal Article ILL Form
Request Government Document

Request other

 

Send Your Comments

Was this information helpful?
Not
useful
   Extremely
useful
 

Databases

  • Agricola  
      
    AGRICOLA is created by the U.S. National Agricultural Library.
  • Bandolier Complementary and Alternative Therapies  
      
    Bandolier Complementary and Alternative Therapies provides EBM healthcare related issues to medical professionals and consumers.
  • BIOSIS Previews (1969-2003)  
      
    The BIOSIS Previews is a fee-based life sciences and biology database which indexes 6,000 journals, books, conference proceedings, and technical reports from 1969 to present.
  • CAM on PubMed  
      
    CAM on PubMed provides journal citations related to complementary and alternative medicine (CAM).
  • Cochrane Library  
      
    Developed by the Cochrane Collaboration, the Cochrane Library supplies high quality evidence to inform people providing and receiving care, and those responsible for research, teaching, funding and administration at all levels.
  • Combined Health Information Database (CHID)  
      
    CHID is a bibliographic database produced by agencies of the National Institutes of Health. The database provides a wealth of health promotion education materials and program descriptions that are not indexed elsewhere.
  • Complementary & Alternative Medicine (CAM)  
      
    The database provides comprehensive, referenced resources on alternative medicine therapies and practices including integration with traditional treatments.
  • Facts & Comparisons 4.0  
      
  • FirstGov.gov  
      
    FirstGov.gov offers users a centralized place to locate information from U.S. local, state and federal government agency web sites.
  • HerbMed  
      
    HerbMed is a free, searchable database produced by the Alternative Medicine Foundation, Inc.
  • ICL (Index to Chiropractic Literature)  
      
    This is a free web-based database funded by the Association of Chiropractic Colleges.
  • MD Consult  
    The online version of "Textbook of Natural Medicine" is available through the MD Consult Reference Book section. Users can also easily access practice guidelines and MDC Extra (Studies that are not indexed in MEDLINE).
  • MICROMEDEX Health Care Series  
      
    MICROMEDEX Health Care Series provides a wide range of clinical databases, including unbiased, referenced information about drugs, toxicology, diseases, acute care, and alternative medicine.
  • Natural Medicines Comprehensive Database  
      
    A comprehensive database that provides evidence-based, clinical information on natural products.
  • Natural Standard: the authority on integrative medicine  
      
    The database provides evidence-based information about complementary and alternative therapies. Please contact Natural Standard via e-mail at johnk@naturalstandard.com to receive your complimentary handheld/mobile version of www.naturalstandard.com
  • NIH The Office of Dietary Supplements (ODS)  
      
    The ODS provides a Web-searchable database of funded research and scientific papers on dietary supplements.
  • OSTMED: The Osteopathic Literature Database  
      
    A bibliographic index to the osteopathic medicine literature.
  • PEDro: an initiative of the Centre for Evidence-Based Physiotherapy (CEBP)  
      
    PEDro is the Physiotherapy Evidence Database. It has been developed to give rapid access to bibliographic details and abstracts of randomised controlled trials and systematic reviews in physiotherapy.
  • ProQuest: Multiple databases  
      
    The ProQuest® online information service provides access to thousands of current periodicals and newspapers, many updated daily and containing full-text articles from 1986. It covers publications relevant to business and economic development of CAM.
  • PsycINFO: Your Source for Psychological Abstracts.  
      
    An abstract (not full-text) database of psychological literature from the 1800s to the present.
  • SciFinder Scholar  
      
    SciFinder Scholar is one of the largest online database that provides access to chemistry literature and Chemical Abstracts.
  • Web of Science  
      
    Web of Science is a bibliographic database that covers publications relevant to life sciences and other CAM related topics.
 

Subject Librarian

Profile ImageLinda Murphy
Online Chat / Networks:

Contact Info:
Linda Suk-Ling Murphy, MLIS
Health Sciences Librarian
University of California
The UCI Libraries
P.O. Box 19557
Irvine, CA 92623-9557
(949) 824 - 6419
http://ebcam.blogspot.com/
Send Email

Subjects:
Integrative Medicine, Complementary & Alternative Medicine

 

RCTs on CAM


Loading RSS Feed...

Google Scholar Search


(search results open in a new window)
 
Description

  Loading content... please wait