Printers / Mobile / Screenreaders
* UC Irvine access only
Admin Sign In 

Complementary and Alternative Medicine (CAM)  Tags: alternative therapies complementary & alternative medicine integrative medicine  

The CAM subject guide provides links to Evidence-Based Complementary and Alternative Medicine resources available through the UCI Libraries.
Last update: Nov 13th, 2009 URL: http://libguides.lib.uci.edu/ebcam  Print Guide  RSS Updates

UCI Libraries CAM Journals             Print Page
  

UCI Libraries CAM Journals

  • Acupuncture & electro-therapeutics research  
      
    Oxford [Eng.] New York, Pergamon Press. Full text articles not currently available online. Available in print at the Grunigen-Medical Library starting v.25- W1 AC972
  • Alternative & Complementary Therapies:  
      
    a new bimonthly publication for health care practitioners New York, NY : Mary Ann Liebert, Inc., c1994-. This is a relatively new bimonthly publication for health care practitioners. It is available for online access starting v. 7, 2001.
  • Alternative Medicine Review  
      
    Sandpoint, Idaho : Thorne Research, Inc., c1996-. Selected articles are available online through EBSCO CINAHL plus. Free E-Journal available starting with: 1996 v. 1 and ending with: 2006 v.11.
  • Alternative therapies in health and medicine  
      
    Aliso Viejo, CA : InnoVision Communications, c1995-. UCI Libraries' print subscription began with V.5, 1999 -. Online articles are not available. SCI-Drum (Latest in CPR) W1 AL466
  • American journal of acupuncture  
      
    Felton, Calif. : Acupuncture Research Pub. Co. Available in print only. Library has B10-27(1982-99) SCI-Drum W1 AM279.
  • The American Journal of Chinese Medicine (AJCM  
      
    An Int'l Journal of Comparative Medicine East and West[Garden City, N.Y.] Institute for Advanced Research in Asian Science and Medicine. Available in print from v. 7, 1979 at SCI-Drum (Latest in CPR) W1 AM323. Available online from v. 30, 2002.
  • American journal of homeopathic medicine : the journal of the American Institute of Homeopathy  
      
    The journal of the American Institute of Homeopathy Alexandria, VA : The Institute, c2002-. Available in print, SCI-Current Periodicals W1 AM415
  • BMC Complementary and Alternative Medicine [electronic resource]  
      
    London : BioMed Central, [2001-A free open access journal published by Biomed Central. It includes original research articles in all aspects of CAM healthcare interventions. This publication is available online from v.1(2001-.)
  • Chinese journal of digestive diseases  
      
    Official journal of the Chinese Society of Gastroenterology and the Chinese Medical Association Shanghai Branch Carlton South, Victoria, Australia : Blackwell Science Asia. Available online from v.1(2000)- Restricted to UC campuses.
  • Complementary therapies in medicine  
      
    Edinburgh ; New York : Churchill Livingstone, c1993-Available online through SciDirect from v.1, 1993 -.
  • Healthline (San Mateo, Calif.)  
      
    San Mateo, CA : Robert A. McNeil Foundation for Health Education, [ -2000]. Available in print only. LIbrary has 1984-88. SCI Drum W1 HE304
  • Integrative Medicine  
      
    New York, NY: Elsevier Science, c1998-c2000 Integrates conventional and alternative medicine. Published Quarterly and available online only from v.1(1998)-v.2(2000) ScienceDirect - Restricted to UC campuses
  • International journal of clinical and experimental hypnosis  
      
    Baltimore, MD: Society for Clinical and Experimental Hypnosis, c1959-. Available online from v.51(2003)-. Available in Print from v.7B7-55(1959-2007) UCI Sci Lib W1 IN512
  • Journal of alternative and complementary medicine: research on paradigm, practice, and policy  
      
    Research on paradigm, practice, and policy. New York, NY : Mary Ann Liebert, Inc., c1995-. Available both in print and online from v.4, 1998 -. Restricted to UC campuses. Grunigen-Serials Stacks W1 JO041 v.6 (2000)-
  • Journal of complementary & integrative medicine  
      
    Berkeley, Calif. : Berkeley Electric Press, 2004-. Vol. 1, issue 1 (2004)- . This journal is available electronically from Vol. 1, issue 1 to the present.
  • Journal of ethnopharmacology  
      
    Lausanne, Elsevier Sequoia: v.45(1995)- Available in print from v. 1, 1979 - at SCI-Drum (Latest in CPR) W1 JO378. Online available from v. 45, 1995 through Sci Direct. Restricted to UC campuses.
  • Journal of Midwifery & Women's Health  
      
    New York, NY: v.45(2000)-. Available online through Science Direct from v.45, 2000 -. Restricted to UC campuses.
  • Journal of the American Institute of Homeopathy  
      
    Cleveland, Ohio : Board of Trustees of the American Institute of Homœopathy, -c2001. W1 JO943D (available from v. 2, 1910 to 2001. Check UCI Libraries Antpac online catalog for specific holdings.
  • Manual therapy  
      
    Edinburgh; New York: Churchill Livingstone, c1995- v. : ill. Copyright © 2003 Elsevier Ltd. All rights reserved. v.1(1995) - v.8(2003) is available online through Sci Direct.
  • Medical Acupuncture:  
      
    A Journal for Physicians by Physicians. American Academy of Medical Acupuncture, 1989, vol. 1 no.1-Free full-text available from v.6:(http://www.medicalacupuncture.org/aama_marf/journal/) v.19(2007)- Restricted to UC campuses.
  • Midwifery  
      
    Edinburgh ; New York : Churchill Livingstone, 1985-. Available online through SciDirect from v.1(1985)-v.22(2006).
  • Midwifery matters / Association of Radical Midwives  
      
    Selected full text available from GenderWatch from 1990-2000. From v.91(2001)- present available from CINAHL plus through EBSCO.
  • Nutrition Forum. Amherst  
      
    N.Y.: Prometheus Books. This publication is available in print only at the Sci Library. SCI-Drum W1 NU327 B14-16(1997-99)B17N1-4(2000)
  • PDR for herbal medicines  
      
    Montvale, N.J. : Medical Economics Co., c1998- . Available in print at GML and SL. B1-2(1998-2000) QV 766 P472 Reference Desk
  • Women's Health Issues: official publication of the Jacobs Institute of Women's Health  
      
    New York, NY: Elsevier Science Pub. Co., c1990-

    The official publication of the Jacobs Institute of Women's Health. Available online from v.1(1990)- through Sci Direct. Restricted to UC campuses
  • More CAM Journals at UCI Libraries  
      
    The link will automatically generate a list of CAM journals from the UCI Libraries Antpac Online Catalog that UCI Libraries own. The list includes CAM journals that are both in print and online.
 

Subject Librarian

Profile ImageLinda Murphy
Online Chat / Networks:

Contact Info:
Linda Suk-Ling Murphy, MLIS
Health Sciences Librarian
University of California
The UCI Libraries
P.O. Box 19557
Irvine, CA 92623-9557
(949) 824 - 6419
Send Email

Subjects:
Integrative Medicine, Complementary & Alternative Medicine

 

CONNECT OFF CAMPUS

Researching @ home? Use the VPN Links to access our databases:

Web VPN

Software VPN

Additional information on remote access to UCI Libraries licensed online resources is available here

plus NACS HELP DESK @

949.824.2222

 

Interlibrary Loan

The Interlibrary Loan (ILL) service enables UC students, faculty, and staff to borrow materials from other libraries that are not available at the UCI Library. Please check ANTPAC before requesting an ILL.

Request Book ILL Form
Request Journal Article ILL Form
Request Government Document

Request other

 

Find Full Text With UCeLinks (opens in a new window)

Find Full Text With UCeLinks

 
Description

  Loading content... please wait