Complementary & Alternative Medicine Home Page
- The Alternative Medicine HomePage
Falk Library of the Health Sciences, University of Pittsburgh, Pittsburgh. This site is a starting point for sources of information on unconventional, unorthodox, unproven, or alternative, complementary, innovative, integrative therapies. - MedlinePlus -- Complementary and Alternative Medicine

A well established web site developed by the National Library of Medicine for health consumers and practitioners. The Alternative Medicine section provides selected resources from the NCCAM site. - National Cancer Institute -- Complementary and Alernative Medicine
This page provides questions and answers About Complementary and Alternative Medicine in Cancer Treatment. It provides links to NCI and NCCAM sponsoring clinical trials in CAM. - National Center for Complementary and Alternative Medicine

The National Center for Complementary and Alternative Medicine (NCCAM) is one of the 27 institutes and centers that make up the National Institutes of Health (NIH). - New York Online Access to Health -- NOAH: Alternative (Complementary) Medicine

New York Online Access to Health (NOAH) is a project that brought together the unique assets and experience of four New York partners who have worked together on a variety of projects for 26 years: - Office of Dietary Supplements, NIH - Dietary Supplement Ingredient Database (DSID)
The database provides access to information on analyzed levels of nutrients in adult multivitamin/minerals (MVMs) used in the U.S. - The Rosenthal Center for Complementary & Alternative Medicine

The Rosenthal Center’s broad goals are to contribute to the informed research and practice of complementary and alternative medicine and to foster the development of a more comprehensive and inclusive medical system. - The University of Texas M. D. Anderson Cancer Center's Complementary/Integrative Medicine

This site contains evidence-based reviews of complementary or alternative cancer therapies as well as links to other authoritative resources. - USDA National Agricultural Library -- Dietary Supplements

This site provides links to general information about dietary and nutritional supplements from both governmental agencies and non-governmental organizations. - FDA U.S. Food and Drug Administration The FDA is responsible for protecting the public health by assuring the safety, efficacy, and security of human and veterinary drugs, biological products, medical devices, our nation’s food supply, cosmetics, and products that emit radiation.
Linda Suk-Ling Murphy, MLIS |
Linda MurphyOnline Chat / Networks:
Contact Info:
Linda Suk-Ling Murphy, MLIS
Health Sciences Librarian
University of California
The UCI Libraries
P.O. Box 19557
Irvine, CA 92623-9557
(949) 824 - 6419
Send Email
Subjects:
Integrative Medicine, Complementary & Alternative Medicine, Evidence-Based Medicine, Medical Education
![]() |
Contact Info:
Linda Suk-Ling Murphy, MLIS
Health Sciences Librarian
University of California
The UCI Libraries
P.O. Box 19557
Irvine, CA 92623-9557
(949) 824 - 6419
Send Email
Subjects:
Integrative Medicine, Complementary & Alternative Medicine, Evidence-Based Medicine, Medical Education
Description
Loading content... please wait





Loading content... please wait