* UC Irvine access only
Subject and Course Guides Subjects: Subject

Search:
  |  Return to Homepage

Browse by Subjects

 
Subject resources

African American Studies
by Becky Imamoto - last updated on Sep 30th, 2009
Information resources for UCI students, faculty, and staff interested in African American Studies.
Anesthesiology & Perioperative Care Subject Guide
by Judy Bube - last updated on Nov 17th, 2009
A collection of excellent resources available to UCI anesthesiologists and students.
Anthropology
by Pauline Manaka - last updated on Oct 21st, 2009
Arts Guide to Library Resources (Art History, Studio Art & Visual Studies)
by Virginia Allison - last updated on Nov 19th, 2009
Main Research Guide for Library Resources used in Art History, Studio Arts, and Visual Studies
Asian American Studies
by Dan Tsang - last updated on Nov 19th, 2009
Asian Studies
by Ying Zhang - last updated on Nov 20th, 2009
Currently, this subject guide primarily focuses on East Asia, and covers resources for the study of various social and humanities aspects (e.g. languages, literature, economics, history, politics, cultures...) of China, Japan, and Korea.
Bibliographical Management Software
by Mitchell Brown - last updated on Oct 27th, 2009
Citation tracking software using EndNote, Refworks, and Zotero. Examples of citation styles and how to track scholarly article citations.
Biographical Information Guide
by Sheila Smyth - last updated on Oct 07th, 2009
Biology
by John Sisson - last updated on Jul 10th, 2009
Information resources and tools for students and faculty in the School of Biological Sciences
Biomedical Engineering
by Julia Gelfand - last updated on Nov 17th, 2009
Book Reviews
by John Novak - last updated on Oct 12th, 2009
Information resources for the UCI community interested in the finding book reviews.
Business of Healthcare
by Tony Lin - last updated on Oct 08th, 2009
Business resources for health professionals.
Business Resources
by Tony Lin - last updated on Nov 10th, 2009
UCI Libraries Business Resources
California Government Information
by Yvonne Wilson - last updated on Oct 12th, 2009
Chemical Engineering
by Julia Gelfand - last updated on Nov 17th, 2009
Chemistry
by Mitchell Brown - last updated on Nov 19th, 2009
UC Irvine Chemistry has 44 faculty members, 215 graduate students, 50 postdoctoral fellows, and provide internationally-recognized programs in a friendly, informal setting; our annual research funding exceeds $10 million dollars.
Chicano/Latino Studies
by Christina Woo - last updated on Oct 15th, 2009
Civil & Environmental Engineering
by Julia Gelfand - last updated on Nov 17th, 2009
Classics
by Kristin Andrews - last updated on Oct 26th, 2009
Complementary and Alternative Medicine (CAM)
by Linda Murphy - last updated on Nov 13th, 2009
The CAM subject guide provides links to Evidence-Based Complementary and Alternative Medicine resources available through the UCI Libraries.
Computer Science
by Julia Gelfand - last updated on Nov 12th, 2009
Consumer Health Guide
by Judy Bube, Julie Hillskemper - last updated on Nov 17th, 2009
A comprehensive guide to Consumer Health resources online. All resources are available to the public from anywhere.
Criminology, Law & Society
by Brian Williams - last updated on Nov 20th, 2009
Discover criminology and legal information ...
Critical Theory
by John Novak - last updated on Jan 06th, 2009
Information resources for the UCI community interested in the field of critical theory.
Crossfire - Beilstein and Gmelin
by Mitchell Brown - last updated on Nov 14th, 2009
CrossFire Beilstein and Gmelin is available to UCI Faculty, staff, and students outside the UC Irvine Libraries. You must first install the Commander client software on your computer.
Dance
by Virginia Allison - last updated on Oct 22nd, 2009
Starting points for research in dance
Dance and Technology: Course Guide
by Virginia Allison - last updated on Feb 09th, 2009
A course guide for Dance 281 and related courses.
Drama
by Yvonne Wilson - last updated on Oct 27th, 2009
Starting points for research in drama
Earth System Science
by Mitchell Brown - last updated on Nov 16th, 2009
Earth System Science focuses on the atmosphere, land and oceans - how they interact as a system - and how the Earth will change over a human lifetime. Global change is projected to accelerate through the 21st century and will impact world ecosystems.
Economics
by Dan Tsang - last updated on Oct 07th, 2009
Econ.
Education
by Dana Peterman - last updated on Nov 20th, 2009
Library-related resources for UCI students, faculty and staff interested in the field of education.
Electrical Engineering & Computer Science
by Julia Gelfand - last updated on Nov 17th, 2009
Emerging Technologies
by Danielle Kane - last updated on Oct 08th, 2009
This guide will help you to become familiar with new and emerging web trends. Including social software, websites, and tools for managing content.
Engineering
by Nadine Domue - last updated on Oct 20th, 2009
General engineering, biomedical engineering, civil & environmental engineering, chemical engineering, material science, mechanical & aerospace engineering, and electrical engineering & computer science
English and Comparative Literature
by John Novak - last updated on Aug 06th, 2009
Information resources for the UCI community interested in literature and literary criticism.
Environmental Sciences
by Julia Gelfand - last updated on Nov 12th, 2009
Film and Media Studies
by Virginia Allison - last updated on Nov 10th, 2009
Library Information resources and tools for Film and Media Studies students and faculty
Film and Media Studies
by Virginia Allison - last updated on Nov 10th, 2009
Library Information resources and tools for Film and Media Studies students and faculty
Financial Aid & Grant Information
by Dana Peterman - last updated on Nov 06th, 2009
Selected resources on financial aid and grants for UCI faculty, students and staff.
Finding & Managing Digital Images
by Virginia Allison - last updated on Nov 20th, 2009
A guide to online and subscription digital image collections at UC Irvine
First-Year Integrated Program
by Department of Education & Outreach - last updated on Nov 20th, 2009
Resources for University Studies 11, 13, and 15, and access to Discovery Tasks.
French & Francophone Studies
by Kristin Andrews - last updated on Oct 26th, 2009
German
by Sheila Smyth - last updated on Oct 07th, 2009
Global Peace and Conflict Studies
by Dan Tsang - last updated on Dec 08th, 2008
Global Peace and Conflict Studies
by Dan Tsang - last updated on Dec 08th, 2008
History
by Becky Imamoto - last updated on Oct 26th, 2009
Information resources for UCI students, faculty, and staff interested in the field of history.
Income Tax
by Yvonne Wilson - last updated on Sep 23rd, 2008
Intergovernmental Organizations
by Dan Tsang - last updated on Nov 30th, 2008
IGO
Latin American Studies
by Kristin Andrews - last updated on Oct 26th, 2009
Library & Information Science
by Julia Gelfand - last updated on Nov 12th, 2009
Linguistics
by Christina Woo - last updated on Sep 26th, 2008
Literary Journalism
by John Novak - last updated on Oct 20th, 2009
Information resources for the UCI community interested in the field of literary journalism.
Maps, Atlases, & Aerial Photographs
by Brian Williams - last updated on Aug 05th, 2009
Materials Science
by Julia Gelfand - last updated on Nov 17th, 2009
Mathematics
by Jeffra Bussmann - last updated on Nov 17th, 2009
The Department of Mathematics is committed to excellence in teaching and research in a wide variety of mathematical disciplines. Undergraduate and Graduate Students are engaged in a thorough program of study leading to professional excellence.
Mechanical & Aerospace Engineering
by Julia Gelfand - last updated on Nov 17th, 2009
Medicine Subject Guide
by Judy Bube - last updated on Nov 18th, 2009
A collection of excellent resources available to UCI clinicians and students.
Middle East Studies
by Becky Imamoto - last updated on Sep 30th, 2009
This guide is designed to guide students, faculty, and staff to materials on the Middle East provided by UC Irvine Libraries or on the web.
Model United Nations
by Pauline Manaka - last updated on Oct 07th, 2008
Music
by Christina Woo - last updated on Oct 15th, 2009
Starting points for research in music
Neurobiology and Behavior
by John Sisson - last updated on Nov 12th, 2008
News & Newspapers
by Dan Tsang - last updated on Oct 12th, 2009
Nursing
by Bob Johnson - last updated on Nov 10th, 2009
Subject Guide for Nursing Students, Staff and Faculty
Orange County Government Information
by Yvonne Wilson - last updated on Oct 27th, 2009
PDA Resources in Medicine
by Judy Bube - last updated on Oct 01st, 2009
A guide of useful PDA resources and PDA-friendly websites for UCI health sciences faculty, students, and practitioners.
Philosophy
by Sheila Smyth - last updated on Oct 07th, 2009
Physics and Astronomy
by Jeffra Bussmann - last updated on Nov 20th, 2009
UC Irvine has strong programs, not only in the core areas of particles, plasmas, condensed matter, and astronomy, but in such interdisciplinary fields as biological, chemical and medical physics.
Planning, Policy, & Design
by Julia Gelfand - last updated on Nov 12th, 2009
Policy Resources
by Brian Williams - last updated on Oct 20th, 2009
A UCI LibGuide for W39C policy research ...
Political Science
by Dan Tsang - last updated on Oct 07th, 2009
Primary Sources for History
by Becky Imamoto - last updated on Nov 16th, 2009
Psychology and Cognitive Sciences
by Dana Peterman - last updated on Nov 20th, 2009
Resources in Psychology and the Cognitive Sciences
Public Health
by Bob Johnson - last updated on Nov 10th, 2009
Resources for Public Health Students, Staff, and Faculty Members.
Public Opinion
by Dan Tsang - last updated on Nov 17th, 2008
Quick Reference Guide
by Cathy Wong - last updated on Nov 05th, 2009
Contains key reference resources for writing, directories, encyclopedias, money, government info, quick facts, travel, education, geography, etc.
Religious Studies
by Sheila Smyth - last updated on Oct 07th, 2009
Research Grant Resources
by John Sisson - last updated on Aug 01st, 2009
Resources for identifying and writing research grants
Russian Studies
by Mitchell Brown - last updated on Nov 14th, 2009
Russian Studies minor is a multi-disciplinary concentration combining the Humanities, Social Sciences, and Social Ecology. It is designed to introduce students to the rich history and culture of Russia and provide an intellectual and linguistic foundation
Science Databases To Get You Started
by John Sisson - last updated on Oct 21st, 2009
A collection of science and technology resources available at UCI for the beginning researcher
SciFinder Scholar
by Mitchell Brown - last updated on Sep 20th, 2009
SciFinder Scholar is a computer-based client-server interface to the world's largest database of chemistry literature, Chemical Abstracts.
Social Science Data
by Dan Tsang - last updated on Nov 10th, 2009
Resources for locating and analyzing social science data across subfields and geographic regions
Sociology
by Pauline Manaka - last updated on Oct 07th, 2009
Spanish & Portuguese
by Kristin Andrews - last updated on Oct 30th, 2009
Statistics (Dept in Bren School of ICS)
by Julia Gelfand - last updated on Nov 12th, 2009
Studio Arts Research Methods: Course Guide
by Virginia Allison - last updated on Nov 13th, 2009
The Langson Library houses valuable resources that will enhance your studies in the Visual Arts. This guide is intended to show you some of the library resources available to you, and how to use them for your research.
Technical Reports Collection
by Nadine Domue, Julia Gelfand - last updated on Oct 13th, 2009
U.S. Government Information
by Brian Williams - last updated on Oct 30th, 2009
U.S. Patents, Tradmarks, & Copyrights
by Julia Gelfand - last updated on Nov 17th, 2009
Women's/Gender/Feminist Studies
by Christina Woo - last updated on Oct 15th, 2008


 

Loading content...