* UC Irvine access only
Last Updated: May 15, 2014
- State of California (Ca.Gov)
- California Roster (Roster of Public Officials)
A listing of California's public officeholders, including our United States government officials, the Constitutional officers, members of the State Senate and Assembly, the Judicial branch, county officials, and Incorporated city and town officials.
- California State Agencies (Ca.Gov)
Alpha listing of the State of California's Government Agencies.
- California State Association of Counties (CSAC)
The primary purpose of CSAC is to represent county government before the California Legislature, administrative agencies and the federal government. CSAC places a strong emphasis on educating the public about the value and need for county programs and services.
- California State Telephone Directory
The California Online Directory is a service provided by the California Department of Technology. The Online Directory provides access to government information and services for state employees, local government and the general public. The directory services include state employee information, state agency information, and a State Government Organization Chart, as well as a keyword search.
- Governor's Office
"The Governor of California is the chief executive of the California state government, commander-in-chief of the California National Guard and the California State Military Reserve, whose responsibilities also include making annual State of the State addresses to the California State Legislature, submitting the budget, and ensuring that state laws are enforced. The position was created in 1849, the year before California became a state." [Wikipedia
- State and Local Government Internet Directory
The State and Local Government Internet directory provides convenient one-stop access to the websites of thousands of state agencies and city and county governments.
- Washlaw - Legal Research on the Web
Award winning 50 sate law and government directory.
- Public Policy Institute of California (PPIC)
Mission: to inform and improve public policy in California through independent, objective, nonpartisan research on major social, economic, and political issues.
- California State Government Web Archive
Web Archiving Service (WAS) periodically captures and archives all the California agencies. The archive can be searched by keyword.