Connect from Off Campus
Researching from home?
Login to the Web VPN to access our databases.
Problems accessing the VPN?
Call OIT Technical Support:
(949) 824-2222
Key Business Sites
| • | Business Expert Press * E-books on intl'l. business, mergers, finance, accounting, social networking, & more. |
||||
| • | Business Source Complete * Articles from scholarly journals, trade publications, & magazines. |
||||
| • | Factiva * News articles on U.S. and global business news from newspapers, magazines, & trade journals. |
||||
| • | Hoovers Pro * Contains some private company info., industry info., public companies, & not-for-profit enterprises. |
||||
| • | IBIS World * Industry research reports in US. Covers market characteristics, segmentation, & industry conditions. |
||||
| • | MarketLine * Industry reports on U.S. and int'l companies including market share, SWOT analysis, & volume/value forecasts. |
||||
| • | MarketResearch.com Academic * Detailed market research reports covering industries trends, demographics, market size, competitors and growth. (Note: UCI does not have access to every report in this database.) |
||||
| • | Mint Global * Covers 53 million public/private companies, banks, insurance companies, & financial institutions worldwide. |
||||
| • | Standard & Poor’s NetAdvantage * Industry surverys & company info. with stock recommendations for U.S. companies & industries. |
||||
Quick Access to UCI Business Databases
- Off-campus UsersLogin to Web VPN for access to licensed resources.
- Merage Business School Users: Catalyst access* Merage UCInetID required. On the Catalyst home page, go to: Merage School Tools: Instructional: E-Library. Many resources in Merage's E-Library are limited to Merage users.
- Merage e-Library: WRDS*Access limited to Merage Catalyst users (see above). Wharton Research Data Services databases comprise:
Bank Regulatory; Blockholders; Bureau van Dijk; CBOE Indexes; COMPUSTAT; CRSP; CUSIP; DMEF Academic Data; Dow Jones; FDIC; Fama French & Liquidity Factors; Federal Reserve Bank; GSIOnline Trial; IBES; IHS Global Insight; IRI; MFLINKS; PHLX; Penn World Tables; SEC Order Execution; TRACE
Getting Started with Your Business Research
Where can I find information on?
| Companies | Company Reports, Financials, Analyst Reports |
| Industries | Industry Reports, Statistics, Ratios |
| International Bus | Country Reports, Trade Data, Economic Reports |
| Entrepreneurship | Business Plans, Venture Capital, Statistics |
| Healthcare | Healthcare Statistics, Industry Reports, Articles |
Have a business topic in mind?
- Visit our Search by Topic page
Still have questions?
E-mail: dtsang@uci.edu or Phone: 949-824-4978
Comments (0)
Important Links
Subject Guide |
Contact Info 468 Langson Library UC Irvine PO Box 19557 Irvine CA 92623 949 824 4978 dtsang@uci.edu Links: Profile & Guides |
Subject Guide |
Contact Info Langson Library 144 PO Box 19557 Irvine CA 92623-9557 dpeterma@uci.edu 949.824.0607 Links: Profile & Guides |





Loading...
