* UC Irvine access only
Subject and Course Guides - Browse By Subject
Browse guides alphabetically, by subject, or by librarian


  Search: 
 
Jump To:  
African American Studies
by Becky Imamoto - Last Updated Feb 4, 2014
Information resources for UCI students, faculty, and staff interested in African American Studies.
ALA Poster - Cleaning Cottages and Castles: Weeding Year-Round
by Dana Peterman - Last Updated Feb 5, 2014
Ongoing deselection at UC Irvine
Anesthesiology & Perioperative Care Subject Guide
by Linda Murphy - Last Updated Oct 4, 2013
A collection of excellent resources available to UCI anesthesiologists and students.
Anthropology
by Pauline Manaka - Last Updated Feb 7, 2014
Supports the teaching and research done by Anthropology students in the different areas.
Arts Research
by Emilee Mathews - Last Updated Apr 17, 2014
Main Research Guide for Library Resources used in Art History, Studio Art, and Visual Studies
Asian American Studies
by Daniel C. Tsang - Last Updated Mar 6, 2014
Asian Studies
by Ying Zhang - Last Updated Apr 11, 2014
Currently, this subject guide primarily focuses on East Asia, and covers resources for the study of various social and humanities aspects (e.g. languages, literature, economics, history, politics, cultures...) of China, Japan, and Korea.
Bibliographic Management Software
by Department of Education & Outreach - Last Updated Apr 10, 2014
Citation tracking software using EndNote, Endnote Web, and Zotero. Examples of citation styles and how to track scholarly article citations.
Biographical Information Guide
by Cynthia Johnson - Last Updated Jan 15, 2014
Biology
by John Sisson - Last Updated Mar 19, 2014
Information resources and tools for students and faculty in the School of Biological Sciences
Biomedical Engineering
by Julia Gelfand - Last Updated Apr 4, 2014
BME 1 Fall Quarter 2013
by Julia Gelfand - Last Updated Mar 31, 2014
Book Reviews
by Cathy Palmer - Last Updated Mar 13, 2014
Information resources for the UCI community interested in the finding book reviews.
Business
by Annette Buckley - Last Updated Apr 18, 2014
Chemical Engineering
by Julia Gelfand - Last Updated Apr 4, 2014
Chemistry
by Mitchell Brown - Last Updated Mar 20, 2014
UC Irvine Chemistry has 44 faculty members, 215 graduate students, 50 postdoctoral fellows, and provide internationally-recognized programs in a friendly, informal setting; our annual research funding exceeds $10 million dollars.
Chicano/Latino Studies
by Christina Woo - Last Updated Jun 19, 2013
Civil & Environmental Engineering
by Julia Gelfand - Last Updated Apr 4, 2014
Classics
by Lydia Fletcher - Last Updated Mar 25, 2014
Clinician's Toolkit
by Bethany Harris, Linda Murphy - Last Updated Oct 4, 2013
Clinician's Toolkit is now a Guide.
Complementary and Alternative Medicine (CAM)
by Linda Murphy - Last Updated May 8, 2013
The CAM subject guide provides links to Evidence-Based Complementary and Alternative Medicine resources available through the UCI Libraries.
Computer Science
by Julia Gelfand - Last Updated Mar 31, 2014
Consumer Health Guide
by Andrew Beck, Steve Clancy, Bethany Harris - Last Updated Apr 7, 2014
A comprehensive guide to Consumer Health resources online. All resources are available to the public from anywhere.
Contemporary Arts Research
by Emilee Mathews - Last Updated Dec 23, 2013
Criminology, Law & Society
by Brian Williams - Last Updated Apr 17, 2014
Critical Theory
by Cathy Palmer - Last Updated Mar 13, 2014
Information resources for the UCI community interested in the field of critical theory.
Dance
by Christina Woo - Last Updated Oct 8, 2013
Starting points for research in dance
Drama
by Becky Imamoto - Last Updated Apr 2, 2014
Starting points for research in drama
Earth System Science
by Mitchell Brown - Last Updated Mar 20, 2014
Earth System Science focuses on the atmosphere, land and oceans - how they interact as a system - and how the Earth will change over a human lifetime. Global change is projected to accelerate through the 21st century and will impact world ecosystems.
eBook Collections
by Becky Imamoto - Last Updated Apr 18, 2014
eBook Reading Devices
by Danielle Kane - Last Updated Jan 31, 2013
Your source for ebook & ereader information and resources
Economics
by Daniel C. Tsang - Last Updated Feb 7, 2014
Econ.
Education
by Danielle Kane - Last Updated Jan 16, 2014
Library-related resources for UCI students, faculty and staff interested in the field of education.
Emerging Technologies
by Danielle Kane, Jeff Schneidewind - Last Updated Apr 17, 2014
This guide will help you to become familiar with new and emerging web trends. Including social software, websites, and tools for managing content.
Engineering
by Julia Gelfand - Last Updated Oct 7, 2013
General engineering, biomedical engineering, civil & environmental engineering, chemical engineering, material science, mechanical & aerospace engineering, and electrical engineering & computer science
English and Literature Studies
by Cathy Palmer - Last Updated Mar 13, 2014
Information resources for the UCI community interested in literature and literary criticism.
Environmental & Occupational Health Subject Guide
by Bethany Harris, Linda Murphy - Last Updated Sep 20, 2013
Resources for School of Medicine and Medical Center faculty, staff and students
Environmental Sciences
by Julia Gelfand - Last Updated Mar 31, 2014
Evidence-Based Medicine Subject Guide
by Steve Clancy, Bethany Harris, Linda Murphy - Last Updated Jan 3, 2014
A collection of excellent resources available to UCI clinicians and students.
Film and Media Studies
by Emilee Mathews - Last Updated Apr 10, 2014
Library information resources for Film and Media Studies
Financial Aid & Grant Information
by Dana Peterman - Last Updated Aug 20, 2013
Selected resources on financial aid and grants for UCI faculty, students and staff.
French & Francophone Studies
by Daniel C. Tsang - Last Updated Nov 18, 2013
Geographic Information Systems (GIS)
by Brian Williams - Last Updated Feb 21, 2014
German
by Pauline Manaka - Last Updated Feb 14, 2014
Global Peace and Conflict Studies
by Daniel C. Tsang - Last Updated Dec 7, 2011
Graduate Orientation for Social Ecology 2013-14
by Julia Gelfand - Last Updated Oct 25, 2013
Welcome to all New Graduate Students in Social Ecology!
Graduate Orientation to PPD - 2013-14
by Julia Gelfand - Last Updated Mar 10, 2014
Graduate Student Orientation - MURP - 2013-2014
by Julia Gelfand - Last Updated Mar 31, 2014
An introduction to Library Services & Collections to support the entering masters' candidates in Urban & Regional Planning.
Graduate Student Orientation for CEMS - 2012-2013
by Julia Gelfand - Last Updated Mar 31, 2014
Chemical Engineering & Materials Science
Graduate Student Orientation to Civil & Environmental Engineering 2013-2014
by Julia Gelfand - Last Updated Mar 31, 2014
Basic summary of resources to support new graduate students in civil & environmental engineering.
History
by Becky Imamoto - Last Updated Apr 8, 2014
Information resources for UCI students, faculty, and staff interested in the field of history.
House of Commons Parliamentary Papers
by Becky Imamoto - Last Updated Jul 27, 2012
Images: Find Images for teaching and research
by Julia Gelfand, Emilee Mathews - Last Updated Sep 30, 2013
Find digital images in online and subscription digital image collections at UC Irvine for research, teaching, and presenting.
Intergovernmental Organizations
by Daniel C. Tsang - Last Updated Nov 14, 2013
IGO
Latin American Studies
by Christina Woo - Last Updated Oct 17, 2013
Library & Information Science
by Julia Gelfand - Last Updated Mar 31, 2014
Linguistics
by Christina Woo - Last Updated Oct 30, 2013
Literary Journalism
by Cathy Palmer - Last Updated Mar 13, 2014
Information resources for the UCI community interested in the field of literary journalism.
Maps, Atlases, & Aerial Photographs
by Brian Williams - Last Updated Apr 16, 2014
Materials Science
by Julia Gelfand - Last Updated Apr 4, 2014
Mathematics
by Lydia Fletcher - Last Updated Mar 25, 2014
The Department of Mathematics is committed to excellence in teaching and research in a wide variety of mathematical disciplines. Undergraduate and Graduate Students are engaged in a thorough program of study leading to professional excellence.
Mechanical & Aerospace Engineering
by Julia Gelfand - Last Updated Apr 4, 2014
Medical Image Resources
by Steve Clancy, Emilee Mathews - Last Updated Feb 3, 2014
A guide to medical image resources
Medical Student Course Guide
by Steve Clancy, Linda Murphy - Last Updated Feb 28, 2014
This guide is specifically designed for UCI medical students. It provides direct links to online key resources and textbooks for the undergraduate medical education curriculum.
Medicine Subject Guide
by Steve Clancy, Bethany Harris, Linda Murphy - Last Updated Jan 3, 2014
A collection of excellent resources available to UCI clinicians and students.
Middle East Studies
by Becky Imamoto - Last Updated Apr 7, 2014
This guide is designed to guide students, faculty, and staff to materials on the Middle East provided by UC Irvine Libraries or on the web.
Mobile Optimized @ UCI
by Brian Williams - Last Updated Apr 23, 2013
* indicates UCI authentication required
Mobile Phones & Apps
by Danielle Kane, Jeff Schneidewind - Last Updated Sep 4, 2012
Tools and tips to help you maximize your feature or smartphone's potential for research and learning.
Mobile Resources in Medicine
by Andrew Beck, Bethany Harris, Linda Murphy - Last Updated Apr 18, 2014
A guide of useful mobile resources and mobile friendly websites for UCI health sciences faculty, students, and practitioners.
Music
by Christina Woo - Last Updated Apr 7, 2014
Starting points for research in music
News & Newspapers
by Daniel C. Tsang - Last Updated Mar 23, 2014
Nursing
by Steve Clancy, Bethany Harris - Last Updated Apr 7, 2014
Subject Guide for Nursing Students, Staff and Faculty
Ophthalmology Subject Guide
by Linda Murphy - Last Updated Jan 3, 2014
A collection of excellent resources available to UCI ophthalmologists and students.
Patents, Tradmarks, & Copyrights
by Julia Gelfand - Last Updated Mar 31, 2014
Philosophy
by Cynthia Johnson - Last Updated Apr 18, 2014
Physics and Astronomy
by Lydia Fletcher - Last Updated Mar 25, 2014
UC Irvine has strong programs, not only in the core areas of particles, plasmas, condensed matter, and astronomy, but in such interdisciplinary fields as biological, chemical and medical physics.
Planning, Policy, & Design
by Julia Gelfand - Last Updated Apr 17, 2014
Policy Resources
by Brian Williams - Last Updated Apr 14, 2014
A UCI LibGuide for W39C policy research ...
Political Science
by Daniel C. Tsang - Last Updated Feb 7, 2014
Primary Sources for History
by Becky Imamoto - Last Updated Apr 11, 2014
Psychology and Cognitive Sciences
by Brian Williams - Last Updated Apr 14, 2014
Resources in Psychology and the Cognitive Sciences
Public Health
by Steve Clancy, Bethany Harris, Linda Murphy - Last Updated Sep 20, 2013
Resources for Public Health Students, Staff, and Faculty Members.
Public Health Student Guide
by Bethany Harris - Last Updated Nov 17, 2013
Public Opinion
by Daniel C. Tsang - Last Updated Jan 22, 2014
Quick Reference Guide
by Julia Gelfand, Cynthia Johnson - Last Updated Feb 25, 2014
Contains key reference resources for writing, directories, encyclopedias, money, government info, quick facts, travel, education, geography, etc.
Religious Studies
by Cynthia Johnson - Last Updated Apr 12, 2014
Research Grant Resources
by John Sisson - Last Updated Nov 15, 2013
Resources for identifying and writing research grants
Russian Studies
by Mitchell Brown - Last Updated Mar 19, 2014
Russian Studies minor is a multi-disciplinary concentration combining the Humanities, Social Sciences, and Social Ecology. It is designed to introduce students to the rich history and culture of Russia and provide an intellectual and linguistic foundation
Scholarly Communication & Related Issues
by Mitchell Brown, Julia Gelfand - Last Updated Apr 3, 2014
Scholarly communication is the life-blood of the university’s teaching and research mission. Issues of copyright, intellectual property rights, and the long-term preservation of digital assets are posing new challenges to faculty, schools, & librarians.
Science Databases To Get You Started
by John Sisson - Last Updated Dec 19, 2012
A collection of science and technology resources available at UCI for the beginning researcher
SciFinder Scholar
by Mitchell Brown - Last Updated Nov 8, 2013
SciFinder Scholar is a web-based interface to the world's largest database of chemistry literature, Chemical Abstracts.
SE U292A Urban Planning Professional Report - Fall 2013
by Julia Gelfand - Last Updated Oct 9, 2013
To support culminating project/thesis
Soc Sci 172AW: American Culture; Contemporary Legal Problems
by Daniel C. Tsang - Last Updated Feb 8, 2011
Course guide covering constitutional law issues
Social Science Data
by Daniel C. Tsang - Last Updated Mar 19, 2014
Resources for locating and analyzing social science data across subfields and geographic regions
Sociology
by Pauline Manaka - Last Updated Feb 7, 2014
Spanish & Portuguese
by Christina Woo - Last Updated Mar 5, 2014
Standards and Specifications
by Julia Gelfand - Last Updated Mar 10, 2014
Streaming Media
by Emilee Mathews - Last Updated Sep 19, 2013
Surgery Subject Guide
by Linda Murphy - Last Updated Oct 9, 2013
A collection of excellent resources available to UCI surgeons and students.
Technical Reports Collection
by Julia Gelfand - Last Updated Mar 31, 2014
U.S. Government Information
by Brian Williams - Last Updated Feb 27, 2014
Urology Subject Guide
by Linda Murphy - Last Updated Oct 9, 2013
A collection of excellent resources available to UCI urologists and students.
African American Studies 137: African Diaspora Spring 2014
by Becky Imamoto - Last Updated Apr 11, 2014
This guide demonstrates how to find primary sources used in Black Rice: The African Origins of Rice Cultivation in the Americas.
BME 1 Fall Quarter 2013
by Julia Gelfand - Last Updated Mar 31, 2014
Contemporary Arts Research
by Emilee Mathews - Last Updated Dec 23, 2013
Global Sustainability (Bio 191 CW/EarthSS 190CW/SocEcol 186CW)
by John Sisson - Last Updated Sep 25, 2013
Researching current issues in global sustainability
Graduate Orientation for Social Ecology 2013-14
by Julia Gelfand - Last Updated Oct 25, 2013
Welcome to all New Graduate Students in Social Ecology!
Graduate Orientation to PPD - 2013-14
by Julia Gelfand - Last Updated Mar 10, 2014
Graduate Student Orientation - MURP - 2013-2014
by Julia Gelfand - Last Updated Mar 31, 2014
An introduction to Library Services & Collections to support the entering masters' candidates in Urban & Regional Planning.
Graduate Student Orientation for CEMS - 2012-2013
by Julia Gelfand - Last Updated Mar 31, 2014
Chemical Engineering & Materials Science
Graduate Student Orientation to Civil & Environmental Engineering 2013-2014
by Julia Gelfand - Last Updated Mar 31, 2014
Basic summary of resources to support new graduate students in civil & environmental engineering.
Medical Student Course Guide
by Steve Clancy, Linda Murphy - Last Updated Feb 28, 2014
This guide is specifically designed for UCI medical students. It provides direct links to online key resources and textbooks for the undergraduate medical education curriculum.
Policy Resources
by Brian Williams - Last Updated Apr 14, 2014
A UCI LibGuide for W39C policy research ...
Public Health Student Guide
by Bethany Harris - Last Updated Nov 17, 2013
SE U292A Urban Planning Professional Report - Fall 2013
by Julia Gelfand - Last Updated Oct 9, 2013
To support culminating project/thesis
Soc Sci 172AW: American Culture; Contemporary Legal Problems
by Daniel C. Tsang - Last Updated Feb 8, 2011
Course guide covering constitutional law issues
Writing 39B
by Department of Education & Outreach - Last Updated Mar 4, 2014
Writing 39C: Argument & Research
by Department of Education & Outreach - Last Updated Apr 14, 2014
Recommended resources for students working on their Writing 39C research and writing assignments.
African American Studies
by Becky Imamoto - Last Updated Feb 4, 2014
Information resources for UCI students, faculty, and staff interested in African American Studies.
Anesthesiology & Perioperative Care Subject Guide
by Linda Murphy - Last Updated Oct 4, 2013
A collection of excellent resources available to UCI anesthesiologists and students.
Anthropology
by Pauline Manaka - Last Updated Feb 7, 2014
Supports the teaching and research done by Anthropology students in the different areas.
Arts Research
by Emilee Mathews - Last Updated Apr 17, 2014
Main Research Guide for Library Resources used in Art History, Studio Art, and Visual Studies
Asian American Studies
by Daniel C. Tsang - Last Updated Mar 6, 2014
Asian Studies
by Ying Zhang - Last Updated Apr 11, 2014
Currently, this subject guide primarily focuses on East Asia, and covers resources for the study of various social and humanities aspects (e.g. languages, literature, economics, history, politics, cultures...) of China, Japan, and Korea.
Bibliographic Management Software
by Department of Education & Outreach - Last Updated Apr 10, 2014
Citation tracking software using EndNote, Endnote Web, and Zotero. Examples of citation styles and how to track scholarly article citations.
Biographical Information Guide
by Cynthia Johnson - Last Updated Jan 15, 2014
Biology
by John Sisson - Last Updated Mar 19, 2014
Information resources and tools for students and faculty in the School of Biological Sciences
Biomedical Engineering
by Julia Gelfand - Last Updated Apr 4, 2014
Book Reviews
by Cathy Palmer - Last Updated Mar 13, 2014
Information resources for the UCI community interested in the finding book reviews.
Business
by Annette Buckley - Last Updated Apr 18, 2014
Chemical Engineering
by Julia Gelfand - Last Updated Apr 4, 2014
Chemistry
by Mitchell Brown - Last Updated Mar 20, 2014
UC Irvine Chemistry has 44 faculty members, 215 graduate students, 50 postdoctoral fellows, and provide internationally-recognized programs in a friendly, informal setting; our annual research funding exceeds $10 million dollars.
Chicano/Latino Studies
by Christina Woo - Last Updated Jun 19, 2013
Civil & Environmental Engineering
by Julia Gelfand - Last Updated Apr 4, 2014
Classics
by Lydia Fletcher - Last Updated Mar 25, 2014
Clinician's Toolkit
by Bethany Harris, Linda Murphy - Last Updated Oct 4, 2013
Clinician's Toolkit is now a Guide.
Complementary and Alternative Medicine (CAM)
by Linda Murphy - Last Updated May 8, 2013
The CAM subject guide provides links to Evidence-Based Complementary and Alternative Medicine resources available through the UCI Libraries.
Computer Science
by Julia Gelfand - Last Updated Mar 31, 2014
Consumer Health Guide
by Andrew Beck, Steve Clancy, Bethany Harris - Last Updated Apr 7, 2014
A comprehensive guide to Consumer Health resources online. All resources are available to the public from anywhere.
Contemporary Arts Research
by Emilee Mathews - Last Updated Dec 23, 2013
Criminology, Law & Society
by Brian Williams - Last Updated Apr 17, 2014
Critical Theory
by Cathy Palmer - Last Updated Mar 13, 2014
Information resources for the UCI community interested in the field of critical theory.
Dance
by Christina Woo - Last Updated Oct 8, 2013
Starting points for research in dance
Drama
by Becky Imamoto - Last Updated Apr 2, 2014
Starting points for research in drama
Earth System Science
by Mitchell Brown - Last Updated Mar 20, 2014
Earth System Science focuses on the atmosphere, land and oceans - how they interact as a system - and how the Earth will change over a human lifetime. Global change is projected to accelerate through the 21st century and will impact world ecosystems.
eBook Collections
by Becky Imamoto - Last Updated Apr 18, 2014
eBook Reading Devices
by Danielle Kane - Last Updated Jan 31, 2013
Your source for ebook & ereader information and resources
Economics
by Daniel C. Tsang - Last Updated Feb 7, 2014
Econ.
Education
by Danielle Kane - Last Updated Jan 16, 2014
Library-related resources for UCI students, faculty and staff interested in the field of education.
Emerging Technologies
by Danielle Kane, Jeff Schneidewind - Last Updated Apr 17, 2014
This guide will help you to become familiar with new and emerging web trends. Including social software, websites, and tools for managing content.
Engineering
by Julia Gelfand - Last Updated Oct 7, 2013
General engineering, biomedical engineering, civil & environmental engineering, chemical engineering, material science, mechanical & aerospace engineering, and electrical engineering & computer science
English and Literature Studies
by Cathy Palmer - Last Updated Mar 13, 2014
Information resources for the UCI community interested in literature and literary criticism.
Environmental & Occupational Health Subject Guide
by Bethany Harris, Linda Murphy - Last Updated Sep 20, 2013
Resources for School of Medicine and Medical Center faculty, staff and students
Environmental Sciences
by Julia Gelfand - Last Updated Mar 31, 2014
Evidence-Based Medicine Subject Guide
by Steve Clancy, Bethany Harris, Linda Murphy - Last Updated Jan 3, 2014
A collection of excellent resources available to UCI clinicians and students.
Film and Media Studies
by Emilee Mathews - Last Updated Apr 10, 2014
Library information resources for Film and Media Studies
Film and Media Studies
by Emilee Mathews - Last Updated Apr 10, 2014
Library information resources for Film and Media Studies
Financial Aid & Grant Information
by Dana Peterman - Last Updated Aug 20, 2013
Selected resources on financial aid and grants for UCI faculty, students and staff.
French & Francophone Studies
by Daniel C. Tsang - Last Updated Nov 18, 2013
Geographic Information Systems (GIS)
by Brian Williams - Last Updated Feb 21, 2014
German
by Pauline Manaka - Last Updated Feb 14, 2014
Global Peace and Conflict Studies
by Daniel C. Tsang - Last Updated Dec 7, 2011
Global Peace and Conflict Studies
by Daniel C. Tsang - Last Updated Dec 7, 2011
History
by Becky Imamoto - Last Updated Apr 8, 2014
Information resources for UCI students, faculty, and staff interested in the field of history.
History Day 2014
by Becky Imamoto - Last Updated Nov 12, 2013
Images: Find Images for teaching and research
by Julia Gelfand, Emilee Mathews - Last Updated Sep 30, 2013
Find digital images in online and subscription digital image collections at UC Irvine for research, teaching, and presenting.
Intergovernmental Organizations
by Daniel C. Tsang - Last Updated Nov 14, 2013
IGO
Latin American Studies
by Christina Woo - Last Updated Oct 17, 2013
Library & Information Science
by Julia Gelfand - Last Updated Mar 31, 2014
Linguistics
by Christina Woo - Last Updated Oct 30, 2013
Literary Journalism
by Cathy Palmer - Last Updated Mar 13, 2014
Information resources for the UCI community interested in the field of literary journalism.
Maps, Atlases, & Aerial Photographs
by Brian Williams - Last Updated Apr 16, 2014
Materials Science
by Julia Gelfand - Last Updated Apr 4, 2014
Mathematics
by Lydia Fletcher - Last Updated Mar 25, 2014
The Department of Mathematics is committed to excellence in teaching and research in a wide variety of mathematical disciplines. Undergraduate and Graduate Students are engaged in a thorough program of study leading to professional excellence.
Mechanical & Aerospace Engineering
by Julia Gelfand - Last Updated Apr 4, 2014
Medical Image Resources
by Steve Clancy, Emilee Mathews - Last Updated Feb 3, 2014
A guide to medical image resources
Medicine Subject Guide
by Steve Clancy, Bethany Harris, Linda Murphy - Last Updated Jan 3, 2014
A collection of excellent resources available to UCI clinicians and students.
Middle East Studies
by Becky Imamoto - Last Updated Apr 7, 2014
This guide is designed to guide students, faculty, and staff to materials on the Middle East provided by UC Irvine Libraries or on the web.
Mobile Resources in Medicine
by Andrew Beck, Bethany Harris, Linda Murphy - Last Updated Apr 18, 2014
A guide of useful mobile resources and mobile friendly websites for UCI health sciences faculty, students, and practitioners.
Music
by Christina Woo - Last Updated Apr 7, 2014
Starting points for research in music
News & Newspapers
by Daniel C. Tsang - Last Updated Mar 23, 2014
Nursing
by Steve Clancy, Bethany Harris - Last Updated Apr 7, 2014
Subject Guide for Nursing Students, Staff and Faculty
Ophthalmology Subject Guide
by Linda Murphy - Last Updated Jan 3, 2014
A collection of excellent resources available to UCI ophthalmologists and students.
Patents, Tradmarks, & Copyrights
by Julia Gelfand - Last Updated Mar 31, 2014
Philosophy
by Cynthia Johnson - Last Updated Apr 18, 2014
Physics and Astronomy
by Lydia Fletcher - Last Updated Mar 25, 2014
UC Irvine has strong programs, not only in the core areas of particles, plasmas, condensed matter, and astronomy, but in such interdisciplinary fields as biological, chemical and medical physics.
Planning, Policy, & Design
by Julia Gelfand - Last Updated Apr 17, 2014
Policy Resources
by Brian Williams - Last Updated Apr 14, 2014
A UCI LibGuide for W39C policy research ...
Political Science
by Daniel C. Tsang - Last Updated Feb 7, 2014
Primary Sources for History
by Becky Imamoto - Last Updated Apr 11, 2014
Psychology and Cognitive Sciences
by Brian Williams - Last Updated Apr 14, 2014
Resources in Psychology and the Cognitive Sciences
Public Health
by Steve Clancy, Bethany Harris, Linda Murphy - Last Updated Sep 20, 2013
Resources for Public Health Students, Staff, and Faculty Members.
Public Opinion
by Daniel C. Tsang - Last Updated Jan 22, 2014
Quick Reference Guide
by Julia Gelfand, Cynthia Johnson - Last Updated Feb 25, 2014
Contains key reference resources for writing, directories, encyclopedias, money, government info, quick facts, travel, education, geography, etc.
Religious Studies
by Cynthia Johnson - Last Updated Apr 12, 2014
Research Grant Resources
by John Sisson - Last Updated Nov 15, 2013
Resources for identifying and writing research grants
Russian Studies
by Mitchell Brown - Last Updated Mar 19, 2014
Russian Studies minor is a multi-disciplinary concentration combining the Humanities, Social Sciences, and Social Ecology. It is designed to introduce students to the rich history and culture of Russia and provide an intellectual and linguistic foundation
Science Databases To Get You Started
by John Sisson - Last Updated Dec 19, 2012
A collection of science and technology resources available at UCI for the beginning researcher
SciFinder Scholar
by Mitchell Brown - Last Updated Nov 8, 2013
SciFinder Scholar is a web-based interface to the world's largest database of chemistry literature, Chemical Abstracts.
Social Science Data
by Daniel C. Tsang - Last Updated Mar 19, 2014
Resources for locating and analyzing social science data across subfields and geographic regions
Sociology
by Pauline Manaka - Last Updated Feb 7, 2014
Southeast Asian American Studies: Studying the Vietnamese, Cambodian, and Laotian Diaspora
by Thuy Vo Dang - Last Updated Jan 23, 2014
The UCI Libraries' Southeast Asian Archive is the richest collection of books, reports, manuscripts, archival materials, photos, artwork, and ephemera documenting the peoples of Vietnam, Laos, and Cambodia outside their homelands.
Spanish & Portuguese
by Christina Woo - Last Updated Mar 5, 2014
Standards and Specifications
by Julia Gelfand - Last Updated Mar 10, 2014
Streaming Media
by Emilee Mathews - Last Updated Sep 19, 2013
Surgery Subject Guide
by Linda Murphy - Last Updated Oct 9, 2013
A collection of excellent resources available to UCI surgeons and students.
Technical Reports Collection
by Julia Gelfand - Last Updated Mar 31, 2014
U.S. Government Information
by Brian Williams - Last Updated Feb 27, 2014
Urology Subject Guide
by Linda Murphy - Last Updated Oct 9, 2013
A collection of excellent resources available to UCI urologists and students.
Women, Gender & Feminist Studies
by Pauline Manaka - Last Updated Mar 5, 2014
This guide supports teaching and research in Women, Gender and Feminist Studies at UCI. UCI has a strong Women's Studies department, & research in Women's/Gender/Feminist Studies is also based in other departments, such as History, Sociology, etc.
Writing a Scientific Paper
by John Sisson - Last Updated Oct 4, 2013
Discussion of how to understand and write different sections of a scientific paper. Discussions of how to write Abstract, Introduction, Methods, Data, and Discussion.

Receive Email Updates

Receive email alerts whenever guides of interest to you are published.

Register for Email Alerts

Featured Librarian

Profile Image
Danielle Kane
Logo - AIMLogo - LinkedInLogo - Twitter
Contact Info
Office: Science Library 226
Phone: 949-824-2024
EMail: kaned@uci.edu
Second Life Name: Mica Janick
Send Email