Jump To: A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | #
A
Action Research
- Last Updated Sep 14, 2012
Developed for a class on conducting action research in the K-12 classroom.
- Last Updated Sep 14, 2012
Developed for a class on conducting action research in the K-12 classroom.
African American Studies
- Last Updated Mar 12, 2013
Information resources for UCI students, faculty, and staff interested in African American Studies.
- Last Updated Mar 12, 2013
Information resources for UCI students, faculty, and staff interested in African American Studies.
ALA Poster - Cleaning Cottages and Castles: Weeding Year-Round
- Last Updated Sep 14, 2012
Ongoing deselection at UC Irvine
- Last Updated Sep 14, 2012
Ongoing deselection at UC Irvine
Anesthesiology & Perioperative Care Subject Guide
- Last Updated Mar 26, 2013
A collection of excellent resources available to UCI anesthesiologists and students.
- Last Updated Mar 26, 2013
A collection of excellent resources available to UCI anesthesiologists and students.
ANTHROPOLOGY 2A: Introduction to Sociocultural Anthropology Winter Q. 2010
- Last Updated Mar 24, 2010
This is an information literacy instruction session, a component of ANT 2A. Its aim is to introduce critical thinking skills, and teach how to use scholarly sources like AnthroSource, to help students become familiar with contributions of Anthropologists.
- Last Updated Mar 24, 2010
This is an information literacy instruction session, a component of ANT 2A. Its aim is to introduce critical thinking skills, and teach how to use scholarly sources like AnthroSource, to help students become familiar with contributions of Anthropologists.
Anthropology 30A: Global Issues from an Anthropological Perspective - Cinema & the City
- Last Updated Oct 24, 2011
This guide is for Prof Varzi's class taught in Fall quarter 2011
- Last Updated Oct 24, 2011
This guide is for Prof Varzi's class taught in Fall quarter 2011
Anthropology 30A: Global Issues from an Anthropological Perspective: Witchcraft, the Evil Eye, and Rationality In the Modern World - Prof Julia Elyachar
- Last Updated May 19, 2011
To develop and encourage students critical thinking skills, student awareness of conducting research on topics surrounding the class theme(s); learn how to identify a research topic of interest, locate research materials to answer specific questions.
- Last Updated May 19, 2011
To develop and encourage students critical thinking skills, student awareness of conducting research on topics surrounding the class theme(s); learn how to identify a research topic of interest, locate research materials to answer specific questions.
ANTHROPOLOGY 30B:ETHNOGRAPHIC METHODS LIBRARY SESSION
- Last Updated Oct 13, 2011
Students will be introduced to Anthropology library resources to help them prepare an annotated bibliography on a topic of their choice.
- Last Updated Oct 13, 2011
Students will be introduced to Anthropology library resources to help them prepare an annotated bibliography on a topic of their choice.
Anthropology 41: global Cultures & Society
- Last Updated Nov 9, 2010
Class Assignment: students should find four newspaper articles from different nations around the globe on the SAME topic. Find four articles from different nations' papers discussing the topic, and write a summary critique of these.
- Last Updated Nov 9, 2010
Class Assignment: students should find four newspaper articles from different nations around the globe on the SAME topic. Find four articles from different nations' papers discussing the topic, and write a summary critique of these.
Anthropology: Spring 2011 Graduate Courses
- Last Updated Apr 1, 2011
Marketing library/anthropology information literacy (IL) for Anthropology graduate courses taught during the Spring Quarter, 2011. Despite the 10 week quarter time limitations, classes with writing assignments are especially targeted to do this.
- Last Updated Apr 1, 2011
Marketing library/anthropology information literacy (IL) for Anthropology graduate courses taught during the Spring Quarter, 2011. Despite the 10 week quarter time limitations, classes with writing assignments are especially targeted to do this.
Art History 198: Islamic Empires
- Last Updated Apr 3, 2013
A library guide for doing research on Islamic Empires for Alka Patel's class
- Last Updated Apr 3, 2013
A library guide for doing research on Islamic Empires for Alka Patel's class
Arts Research
- Last Updated May 2, 2013
Main Research Guide for Library Resources used in Art History, Studio Art, and Visual Studies
- Last Updated May 2, 2013
Main Research Guide for Library Resources used in Art History, Studio Art, and Visual Studies
Asian Studies
- Last Updated May 9, 2013
Currently, this subject guide primarily focuses on East Asia, and covers resources for the study of various social and humanities aspects (e.g. languages, literature, economics, history, politics, cultures...) of China, Japan, and Korea.
- Last Updated May 9, 2013
Currently, this subject guide primarily focuses on East Asia, and covers resources for the study of various social and humanities aspects (e.g. languages, literature, economics, history, politics, cultures...) of China, Japan, and Korea.
B
Bibliographic Management Software
- Last Updated May 16, 2013
Citation tracking software using EndNote, Endnote Web, and Zotero. Examples of citation styles and how to track scholarly article citations.
- Last Updated May 16, 2013
Citation tracking software using EndNote, Endnote Web, and Zotero. Examples of citation styles and how to track scholarly article citations.
Biology
- Last Updated Oct 4, 2012
Information resources and tools for students and faculty in the School of Biological Sciences
- Last Updated Oct 4, 2012
Information resources and tools for students and faculty in the School of Biological Sciences
Book Reviews
- Last Updated Feb 7, 2013
Information resources for the UCI community interested in the finding book reviews.
- Last Updated Feb 7, 2013
Information resources for the UCI community interested in the finding book reviews.
C
Chemistry
- Last Updated Jan 30, 2013
UC Irvine Chemistry has 44 faculty members, 215 graduate students, 50 postdoctoral fellows, and provide internationally-recognized programs in a friendly, informal setting; our annual research funding exceeds $10 million dollars.
- Last Updated Jan 30, 2013
UC Irvine Chemistry has 44 faculty members, 215 graduate students, 50 postdoctoral fellows, and provide internationally-recognized programs in a friendly, informal setting; our annual research funding exceeds $10 million dollars.
Complementary and Alternative Medicine (CAM)
- Last Updated May 8, 2013
The CAM subject guide provides links to Evidence-Based Complementary and Alternative Medicine resources available through the UCI Libraries.
- Last Updated May 8, 2013
The CAM subject guide provides links to Evidence-Based Complementary and Alternative Medicine resources available through the UCI Libraries.
Consumer Health Guide
- Last Updated Feb 15, 2013
A comprehensive guide to Consumer Health resources online. All resources are available to the public from anywhere.
- Last Updated Feb 15, 2013
A comprehensive guide to Consumer Health resources online. All resources are available to the public from anywhere.
Criminology, Law & Society
- Last Updated May 23, 2013
Discover criminology and legal information ...
- Last Updated May 23, 2013
Discover criminology and legal information ...
Critical Theory
- Last Updated Feb 7, 2013
Information resources for the UCI community interested in the field of critical theory.
- Last Updated Feb 7, 2013
Information resources for the UCI community interested in the field of critical theory.
D
DASA: Demographic & Social Analysis The American Factfinder Fall 2012 Workshop
- Last Updated Oct 18, 2012
This is an introduction to UC Irvine libraries for the new DASA graduate students. The class is on how to use statistics and data; also stresses how to use the libraries well to find books, journal articles, and more.
- Last Updated Oct 18, 2012
This is an introduction to UC Irvine libraries for the new DASA graduate students. The class is on how to use statistics and data; also stresses how to use the libraries well to find books, journal articles, and more.
E
Earth System Science
- Last Updated Sep 28, 2012
Earth System Science focuses on the atmosphere, land and oceans - how they interact as a system - and how the Earth will change over a human lifetime. Global change is projected to accelerate through the 21st century and will impact world ecosystems.
- Last Updated Sep 28, 2012
Earth System Science focuses on the atmosphere, land and oceans - how they interact as a system - and how the Earth will change over a human lifetime. Global change is projected to accelerate through the 21st century and will impact world ecosystems.
eBook Reading Devices
- Last Updated Jan 31, 2013
Your source for ebook & ereader information and resources
- Last Updated Jan 31, 2013
Your source for ebook & ereader information and resources
Education
- Last Updated May 13, 2013
Library-related resources for UCI students, faculty and staff interested in the field of education.
- Last Updated May 13, 2013
Library-related resources for UCI students, faculty and staff interested in the field of education.
EFL ESL ELL
- Last Updated Sep 25, 2012
Free resources for teachers of English as a Foreign Language (EFL) and English as a Second Language (ESL) with some English Language Learners (ELL) added.
- Last Updated Sep 25, 2012
Free resources for teachers of English as a Foreign Language (EFL) and English as a Second Language (ESL) with some English Language Learners (ELL) added.
Emerging Technologies
- Last Updated Apr 15, 2013
This guide will help you to become familiar with new and emerging web trends. Including social software, websites, and tools for managing content.
- Last Updated Apr 15, 2013
This guide will help you to become familiar with new and emerging web trends. Including social software, websites, and tools for managing content.
Engineering
- Last Updated Feb 12, 2013
General engineering, biomedical engineering, civil & environmental engineering, chemical engineering, material science, mechanical & aerospace engineering, and electrical engineering & computer science
- Last Updated Feb 12, 2013
General engineering, biomedical engineering, civil & environmental engineering, chemical engineering, material science, mechanical & aerospace engineering, and electrical engineering & computer science
Engineering 180/280 - Entrepreneurship for Scientists and Engineers - Winter 2013
- Last Updated May 7, 2013
- Last Updated May 7, 2013
English and Literature Studies
- Last Updated May 10, 2013
Information resources for the UCI community interested in literature and literary criticism.
- Last Updated May 10, 2013
Information resources for the UCI community interested in literature and literary criticism.
Environmental & Occupational Health Subject Guide
- Last Updated Sep 11, 2012
Resources for School of Medicine and Medical Center faculty, staff and students
- Last Updated Sep 11, 2012
Resources for School of Medicine and Medical Center faculty, staff and students
Evidence-Based Medicine Subject Guide
- Last Updated Mar 5, 2012
A collection of excellent resources available to UCI clinicians and students.
- Last Updated Mar 5, 2012
A collection of excellent resources available to UCI clinicians and students.
F
Film and Media Studies
- Last Updated May 8, 2013
Library information resources for Film and Media Studies
- Last Updated May 8, 2013
Library information resources for Film and Media Studies
Financial Aid & Grant Information
- Last Updated Feb 5, 2013
Selected resources on financial aid and grants for UCI faculty, students and staff.
- Last Updated Feb 5, 2013
Selected resources on financial aid and grants for UCI faculty, students and staff.
FMS 190/WS 175 Women Make Movies
- Last Updated Oct 19, 2012
Course guide for Film & Media Studies/Women Studies class
- Last Updated Oct 19, 2012
Course guide for Film & Media Studies/Women Studies class
G
Global Sustainability (Bio 191 CW/EarthSS 190CW/SocEcol 186CW)
- Last Updated Mar 28, 2012
Researching current issues in global sustainability
- Last Updated Mar 28, 2012
Researching current issues in global sustainability
Graduate Orientation for Social Ecology 2012-2013
- Last Updated Sep 24, 2012
Welcome to all New Graduate Students in Social Ecology!
- Last Updated Sep 24, 2012
Welcome to all New Graduate Students in Social Ecology!
Graduate Resource Center (GRC): Library Resources
- Last Updated Feb 12, 2013
Presentations and resources developed by UCI Librarians for graduate students attending workshops at GRC.
- Last Updated Feb 12, 2013
Presentations and resources developed by UCI Librarians for graduate students attending workshops at GRC.
Graduate Student Orientation - MURP - 2012-2013
- Last Updated Sep 28, 2012
An introduction to Library Services & Collections to support the entering masters' candidates in Urban & Regional Planning.
- Last Updated Sep 28, 2012
An introduction to Library Services & Collections to support the entering masters' candidates in Urban & Regional Planning.
Graduate Student Orientation for CEMS - 2012-2013
- Last Updated Sep 25, 2012
Chemical Engineering & Materials Science
- Last Updated Sep 25, 2012
Chemical Engineering & Materials Science
Graduate Student Orientation to Civil & Environmental Engineering 2012-2013
- Last Updated Sep 25, 2012
Basic summary of resources to support new graduate students in civil & environmental engineering.
- Last Updated Sep 25, 2012
Basic summary of resources to support new graduate students in civil & environmental engineering.
Graduate Student Orientation to Electrical Engineering & Computer Science 2011-2012
- Last Updated Oct 27, 2011
- Last Updated Oct 27, 2011
Graduate Student Orientation to Mechanical & Aerospace Engineering 2012-13
- Last Updated Oct 16, 2012
- Last Updated Oct 16, 2012
H
History
- Last Updated Mar 26, 2013
Information resources for UCI students, faculty, and staff interested in the field of history.
- Last Updated Mar 26, 2013
Information resources for UCI students, faculty, and staff interested in the field of history.
HIV/AIDS in GLOBAL CONTEXT, Winter 2012: Anth 134 T. Boellstorff
- Last Updated Jan 19, 2012
Advanced writing course which fulfills the 5W requirement. Professor runs it like a seminar; students will "write an original research paper" that can be used later to "apply for an internship, or graduate/professional school."
- Last Updated Jan 19, 2012
Advanced writing course which fulfills the 5W requirement. Professor runs it like a seminar; students will "write an original research paper" that can be used later to "apply for an internship, or graduate/professional school."
I
Images: Find Images for teaching and research
- Last Updated Feb 21, 2013
Find digital images in online and subscription digital image collections at UC Irvine for research, teaching, and presenting.
- Last Updated Feb 21, 2013
Find digital images in online and subscription digital image collections at UC Irvine for research, teaching, and presenting.
Information Literacy & Scholarly Communication Alignments & Disconnects
- Last Updated Mar 20, 2013
ACRL 2011 Poster Session
- Last Updated Mar 20, 2013
ACRL 2011 Poster Session
International Students
- Last Updated May 22, 2013
Welcome international students to the UCI Libraries
- Last Updated May 22, 2013
Welcome international students to the UCI Libraries
L
Literary Journalism
- Last Updated May 2, 2013
Information resources for the UCI community interested in the field of literary journalism.
- Last Updated May 2, 2013
Information resources for the UCI community interested in the field of literary journalism.
M
Mathematics
- Last Updated Jul 26, 2012
The Department of Mathematics is committed to excellence in teaching and research in a wide variety of mathematical disciplines. Undergraduate and Graduate Students are engaged in a thorough program of study leading to professional excellence.
- Last Updated Jul 26, 2012
The Department of Mathematics is committed to excellence in teaching and research in a wide variety of mathematical disciplines. Undergraduate and Graduate Students are engaged in a thorough program of study leading to professional excellence.
Medical Student Course Guide
- Last Updated Sep 19, 2012
This guide is specifically designed for UCI medical students. It provides direct links to online key resources and textbooks for the undergraduate medical education curriculum.
- Last Updated Sep 19, 2012
This guide is specifically designed for UCI medical students. It provides direct links to online key resources and textbooks for the undergraduate medical education curriculum.
Medicine Subject Guide
- Last Updated Apr 25, 2013
A collection of excellent resources available to UCI clinicians and students.
- Last Updated Apr 25, 2013
A collection of excellent resources available to UCI clinicians and students.
Middle East Studies
- Last Updated Mar 18, 2013
This guide is designed to guide students, faculty, and staff to materials on the Middle East provided by UC Irvine Libraries or on the web.
- Last Updated Mar 18, 2013
This guide is designed to guide students, faculty, and staff to materials on the Middle East provided by UC Irvine Libraries or on the web.
Mobile Phones & Apps
- Last Updated Sep 4, 2012
Tools and tips to help you maximize your feature or smartphone's potential for research and learning.
- Last Updated Sep 4, 2012
Tools and tips to help you maximize your feature or smartphone's potential for research and learning.
Mobile Resources in Medicine
- Last Updated Jan 15, 2013
A guide of useful mobile resources and mobile friendly websites for UCI health sciences faculty, students, and practitioners.
- Last Updated Jan 15, 2013
A guide of useful mobile resources and mobile friendly websites for UCI health sciences faculty, students, and practitioners.
N
O
Ophthalmology Subject Guide
- Last Updated Dec 15, 2011
A collection of excellent resources available to UCI ophthalmologists and students.
- Last Updated Dec 15, 2011
A collection of excellent resources available to UCI ophthalmologists and students.
P
Pharmacology and Drug Resources
- Last Updated Dec 15, 2011
A guide to excellent resources for UC Irvine pharmacologists and students
- Last Updated Dec 15, 2011
A guide to excellent resources for UC Irvine pharmacologists and students
Physics and Astronomy
- Last Updated Jan 8, 2013
UC Irvine has strong programs, not only in the core areas of particles, plasmas, condensed matter, and astronomy, but in such interdisciplinary fields as biological, chemical and medical physics.
- Last Updated Jan 8, 2013
UC Irvine has strong programs, not only in the core areas of particles, plasmas, condensed matter, and astronomy, but in such interdisciplinary fields as biological, chemical and medical physics.
PolSci H182A Honors Thesis Workshop
- Last Updated Oct 3, 2012
Course guide for honors students in Political Science
- Last Updated Oct 3, 2012
Course guide for honors students in Political Science
Popular and Academic Journals
- Last Updated Apr 16, 2012
Resources to help you identify and evaluate popular and academic journals.
- Last Updated Apr 16, 2012
Resources to help you identify and evaluate popular and academic journals.
Preservation
- Last Updated Feb 2, 2013
How to prepare, handle and care for objects to preserve their long term use.
- Last Updated Feb 2, 2013
How to prepare, handle and care for objects to preserve their long term use.
Psychology and Cognitive Sciences
- Last Updated Apr 25, 2013
Resources in Psychology and the Cognitive Sciences
- Last Updated Apr 25, 2013
Resources in Psychology and the Cognitive Sciences
Public Health
- Last Updated Apr 8, 2013
Resources for Public Health Students, Staff, and Faculty Members.
- Last Updated Apr 8, 2013
Resources for Public Health Students, Staff, and Faculty Members.
Q
QR Codes
- Last Updated Sep 12, 2012
Learn what they are, how they work, how you can create your own, and where to find them in the library!
- Last Updated Sep 12, 2012
Learn what they are, how they work, how you can create your own, and where to find them in the library!
Quick Reference Guide
- Last Updated Jan 14, 2013
Contains key reference resources for writing, directories, encyclopedias, money, government info, quick facts, travel, education, geography, etc.
- Last Updated Jan 14, 2013
Contains key reference resources for writing, directories, encyclopedias, money, government info, quick facts, travel, education, geography, etc.
R
Reaxys - Beilstein/Gmelin/Patent Chemistry
- Last Updated Feb 7, 2011
Reaxys is a combination of three chemistry databases [Beilstein (organic), Gmelin (inorganic), and Patent Chemistry] with experimentally validated data, including structures, reactions (including multistep reactions), and physical properties.
- Last Updated Feb 7, 2011
Reaxys is a combination of three chemistry databases [Beilstein (organic), Gmelin (inorganic), and Patent Chemistry] with experimentally validated data, including structures, reactions (including multistep reactions), and physical properties.
Research Grant Resources
- Last Updated Jan 30, 2013
Resources for identifying and writing research grants
- Last Updated Jan 30, 2013
Resources for identifying and writing research grants
Russian Studies
- Last Updated Jun 13, 2012
Russian Studies minor is a multi-disciplinary concentration combining the Humanities, Social Sciences, and Social Ecology. It is designed to introduce students to the rich history and culture of Russia and provide an intellectual and linguistic foundation
- Last Updated Jun 13, 2012
Russian Studies minor is a multi-disciplinary concentration combining the Humanities, Social Sciences, and Social Ecology. It is designed to introduce students to the rich history and culture of Russia and provide an intellectual and linguistic foundation
S
Scholarly Communication & Related Issues
- Last Updated Feb 7, 2013
Scholarly communication is the life-blood of the university’s teaching and research mission. Issues of copyright, intellectual property rights, and the long-term preservation of digital assets are posing new challenges to faculty, schools, & librarians.
- Last Updated Feb 7, 2013
Scholarly communication is the life-blood of the university’s teaching and research mission. Issues of copyright, intellectual property rights, and the long-term preservation of digital assets are posing new challenges to faculty, schools, & librarians.
Science Databases To Get You Started
- Last Updated Dec 19, 2012
A collection of science and technology resources available at UCI for the beginning researcher
- Last Updated Dec 19, 2012
A collection of science and technology resources available at UCI for the beginning researcher
SciFinder Scholar
- Last Updated Feb 8, 2013
SciFinder Scholar is a computer-based client-server interface to the world's largest database of chemistry literature, Chemical Abstracts.
- Last Updated Feb 8, 2013
SciFinder Scholar is a computer-based client-server interface to the world's largest database of chemistry literature, Chemical Abstracts.
SE 10 (Research Design) Guide for Library Resources
- Last Updated May 10, 2013
Guide from before LibGuides
- Last Updated May 10, 2013
Guide from before LibGuides
Soc 145 W: Sociology of Occupations & Professions, Stepan-Norris Winter 2012
- Last Updated Jan 22, 2013
Orient students to resources on occupations, their organizations and related literature. One specific goal is to teach students how to use the Library resources to complete the 18-20p research paper
- Last Updated Jan 22, 2013
Orient students to resources on occupations, their organizations and related literature. One specific goal is to teach students how to use the Library resources to complete the 18-20p research paper
Soc 158CW: Money, Work and Social Life
- Last Updated Jan 4, 2010
Information literary session in support of class assignments, namely: major requirement of this course will be a completion of a 10 page research paper; TWO essays on class readings and application of peer review process w/peer papers.
- Last Updated Jan 4, 2010
Information literary session in support of class assignments, namely: major requirement of this course will be a completion of a 10 page research paper; TWO essays on class readings and application of peer review process w/peer papers.
SOC 226A:"AMERICAN FACTFINDER" DASA LIBRARY ORIENTATION FALL, 2010-2011
- Last Updated Oct 25, 2010
Introduction to the UCI Libraries' resources and services that support the study and teaching of DASA graduate studies. Specific focus is paid to how to conduct literature review, as well as how to use "core" sources of data, statistics, census, etc.
- Last Updated Oct 25, 2010
Introduction to the UCI Libraries' resources and services that support the study and teaching of DASA graduate studies. Specific focus is paid to how to conduct literature review, as well as how to use "core" sources of data, statistics, census, etc.
Soc Sci 172AW: American Culture; Contemporary Legal Problems
- Last Updated Feb 8, 2011
Course guide covering constitutional law issues
- Last Updated Feb 8, 2011
Course guide covering constitutional law issues
Soc. 145W: Sociology of Occupations and Professions -Prof Stepan-Norris, Winter Q, 2013
- Last Updated Jan 22, 2013
A Library demonstration to find professional literature on occupations/professions, including reference works, peer reviewed articles, newspapers, books, statistical data, and more. Students will learn how to cite resources according to the ASA style
- Last Updated Jan 22, 2013
A Library demonstration to find professional literature on occupations/professions, including reference works, peer reviewed articles, newspapers, books, statistical data, and more. Students will learn how to cite resources according to the ASA style
Social Ecology
- Last Updated Sep 24, 2012
The School of Social Ecology is served by three Subject/Liaison Librarians who each work with a separate academic department in the School.
- Last Updated Sep 24, 2012
The School of Social Ecology is served by three Subject/Liaison Librarians who each work with a separate academic department in the School.
Social Science Data
- Last Updated May 22, 2013
Resources for locating and analyzing social science data across subfields and geographic regions
- Last Updated May 22, 2013
Resources for locating and analyzing social science data across subfields and geographic regions
SOCIOLOGY 110: Research Methods; Stepan-Norris Winter Quarter 2013
- Last Updated Feb 21, 2013
Library Tutorial Learning Objectives/Goals • Introduce and train students on how to use Sociological research tools at UC libraries to write complete TWO brief sociology writing assignments. • Teach students about primary and secondary information.
- Last Updated Feb 21, 2013
Library Tutorial Learning Objectives/Goals • Introduce and train students on how to use Sociological research tools at UC libraries to write complete TWO brief sociology writing assignments. • Teach students about primary and secondary information.
Sociology 135: Social Psychology of Networks
- Last Updated Nov 1, 2011
This upper division class has a focus on Socialization and Identity
- Last Updated Nov 1, 2011
This upper division class has a focus on Socialization and Identity
Sociology 180AW: Sociology Majors Seminar
- Last Updated Oct 13, 2011
This is an upper division writing course for students majoring in Sociology.
- Last Updated Oct 13, 2011
This is an upper division writing course for students majoring in Sociology.
SOCIOLOGY 2: International Sociology
- Last Updated Oct 19, 2011
Globalization Aspects, Economic, Political, Cultural - How these tie into ones daily life...
- Last Updated Oct 19, 2011
Globalization Aspects, Economic, Political, Cultural - How these tie into ones daily life...
SOCIOLOGY 31: INTRODUCTION TO SOCIAL PSYCHOLOGY
- Last Updated Oct 3, 2011
LIBRARY ASSIGNMENT. EXERCISE #1 Journal Article Evaluation and Critique. Students select FIND and select an article in Social Psychology; Read, Critique & CITE the article. Follow the Instructions below:
- Last Updated Oct 3, 2011
LIBRARY ASSIGNMENT. EXERCISE #1 Journal Article Evaluation and Critique. Students select FIND and select an article in Social Psychology; Read, Critique & CITE the article. Follow the Instructions below:
Sociology Majors Seminar - Soc 180 Prof. Judith Sepan-Norris
- Last Updated Jan 4, 2010
Information literacy supporting Sociology majors' critical research skills sets on data collection; analysis; theory and methods, and scholarly writing. Focuses on how to find, evaluate and cite library sources -primary, secondary, qualitative, historical
- Last Updated Jan 4, 2010
Information literacy supporting Sociology majors' critical research skills sets on data collection; analysis; theory and methods, and scholarly writing. Focuses on how to find, evaluate and cite library sources -primary, secondary, qualitative, historical
Southeast Asian American Studies: Studying the Vietnamese, Cambodian, and Laotian Diaspora
- Last Updated Oct 31, 2012
The UCI Libraries' Southeast Asian Archive is the richest collection of books, reports, manuscripts, archival materials, photos, artwork, and ephemera documenting the peoples of Vietnam, Laos, and Cambodia outside their homelands.
- Last Updated Oct 31, 2012
The UCI Libraries' Southeast Asian Archive is the richest collection of books, reports, manuscripts, archival materials, photos, artwork, and ephemera documenting the peoples of Vietnam, Laos, and Cambodia outside their homelands.
Studying the Past in a 21st Century Research Library
- Last Updated Mar 1, 2013
This guide is intended for a UCI Libraries Development Workshop on Friday March 1, 2013.
- Last Updated Mar 1, 2013
This guide is intended for a UCI Libraries Development Workshop on Friday March 1, 2013.
Surgery Subject Guide
- Last Updated Aug 5, 2011
A collection of excellent resources available to UCI surgeons and students.
- Last Updated Aug 5, 2011
A collection of excellent resources available to UCI surgeons and students.
U
Urology Subject Guide
- Last Updated Dec 15, 2011
A collection of excellent resources available to UCI urologists and students.
- Last Updated Dec 15, 2011
A collection of excellent resources available to UCI urologists and students.
V
Visual Literacy
- Last Updated Dec 4, 2012
Provides information on citing images, copyright, presentation best practices, design guidelines, and more
- Last Updated Dec 4, 2012
Provides information on citing images, copyright, presentation best practices, design guidelines, and more
Visual Studies 295: Consuming the Self: Orientalism in the "Orient"
- Last Updated Apr 4, 2013
Library Research Guide for Alka Patel's VS 295 class.
- Last Updated Apr 4, 2013
Library Research Guide for Alka Patel's VS 295 class.
W
Women Studies 197: Senior Seminar Spring 2013 TerryJW
- Last Updated Apr 21, 2013
Independent research project for graduating seniors (W.S. majors). The course will be organized as an intensive research and writing workshop; weekly written assignments, collaboration at peer-reviewing, and more
- Last Updated Apr 21, 2013
Independent research project for graduating seniors (W.S. majors). The course will be organized as an intensive research and writing workshop; weekly written assignments, collaboration at peer-reviewing, and more
Women, Gender & Feminist Studies
- Last Updated Oct 4, 2012
This guide supports teaching and research in Women, Gender and Feminist Studies at UCI. UCI has a strong Women's Studies department, & research in Women's/Gender/Feminist Studies is also based in other departments, such as History, Sociology, etc.
- Last Updated Oct 4, 2012
This guide supports teaching and research in Women, Gender and Feminist Studies at UCI. UCI has a strong Women's Studies department, & research in Women's/Gender/Feminist Studies is also based in other departments, such as History, Sociology, etc.
Womens Studies 120A: Modern Pleasures, Fall 2012. Prof Kavita Philips
- Last Updated Nov 14, 2012
What do Art, Science and feminist Politics have to do with each other? Students are conducting inductive research on 'topics or issues' that "represent the domains of knowledge at the multiple intersections of ART &/or SCIENCE &/or FICTION"
- Last Updated Nov 14, 2012
What do Art, Science and feminist Politics have to do with each other? Students are conducting inductive research on 'topics or issues' that "represent the domains of knowledge at the multiple intersections of ART &/or SCIENCE &/or FICTION"
Writing 39C: Argument & Research
- Last Updated May 21, 2013
Recommended resources for students working on their Writing 39C research and writing assignments.
- Last Updated May 21, 2013
Recommended resources for students working on their Writing 39C research and writing assignments.
Writing a Scientific Paper
- Last Updated Oct 3, 2011
Discussion of how to understand and write different sections of a scientific paper. Discussions of how to write Abstract, Introduction, Methods, Data, and Discussion.
- Last Updated Oct 3, 2011
Discussion of how to understand and write different sections of a scientific paper. Discussions of how to write Abstract, Introduction, Methods, Data, and Discussion.
#
Anthro 30A GLOBAL ISSUES: ANTHROPOLOGICAL PERSPECTIVES
- Last Updated Apr 22, 2013
The course focuses on the construction of culture using visuality; looking at traditional ethnographic films, popular media and anthropological texts to analyze ideas-ethics, “reality,” propaganda, etc. vs. filmaker, photographer & anthropologist.
- Last Updated Apr 22, 2013
The course focuses on the construction of culture using visuality; looking at traditional ethnographic films, popular media and anthropological texts to analyze ideas-ethics, “reality,” propaganda, etc. vs. filmaker, photographer & anthropologist.
Receive Email Updates
Featured Librarian |
Links: Profile & Guides |

