Mobile Optimized Databases
- AIRPACAirPAC provides a simplified mobile interface optimized for smartphone-sized touchscreens.
- Academic Search Complete *Scholarly, multidisciplinary database. (10,000+ publications - monographs, reports, conference proceedings, etc.) (EBSCOhost)
- Annual Reviews MobilePair your mobile device for full-text access to Annual Reviews content licensed by UCI Libraries.
- Google Book SearchAccess literature's greatest works on mobile: 1.5 million plus public domain books full text - Title, author, subject search.
- Google MobileSearch for anything, anywhere.
- IEEE Mobile *IEEE Xplore Mobile lets you search and view IEEE Xplore research directly from your mobile device.
- JSTOR Mobile *JSTOR Mobile works on iOS, Android, BlackBerry. Other mobile phones may be supported, but not tested. Browse and search capability.
- LexisNexis Academic Mobile *The beta release of the mobile interface of LexisNexis Academic was released on June 22, 2011.
- Newspaper Source *Cover-to-cover full text for 25 national (U.S.) and international newspapers. Also, full text from 335+ regional (U.S.) newspapers. (EBSCOhost)
- PubMed MobileA Mobile-optimized version of PubMed, the primary medical database.
- Readers' Guide Retrospective, 1890-1982 *Access to over 3 million articles from approximately 375 leading magazines; many of the articles are peer reviewed. (WilsonWeb)
- UCI Medical Mobile ResourcesA guide of useful PDA resources and PDA-friendly websites for UCI health sciences faculty, students, and practitioners.
- UCI Mobile Phones & Apps LibguideTools and tips to help you maximize your feature or smartphone's potential for research and learning.
- USA.gov MobileMobile-friendly version of federal government portal, USA.gov. Links to mobile-friendly web content found across the federal government.
- Web of KnowledgeAccess Web of Knowledge from anywhere at any time using your Web of Knowledge username and password. And, Anywhere/Anytime Access extends to a mobile device at http://m.webofknowledge.com.
- WorldCat Mobile WebWorldCat Mobile Web app is optimized for iOS and Android. Later releases will support a wider range of mobile devices.
Comments (0)
Mobile Database Apps
- Annual Reviews - iPhone app *Pairs your mobile device with your Annual Reviews profile & institutional access. After completing this process, you are auto-authenticated every time app is launched.
- Nature Mobile - iPhone app *The nature.com iPhone application allows you to access science news stories and the latest published research from Nature Publishing Group.
- Social Science Research Network (SSRN) iSSRN - iPhone AppiSSRN app provides access to latest Social Science and Humanities research in SSRN eLibrary. Hundreds of thousands of research papers searchable from your mobile.
- Gale Access My Library College Edition - iPhone App *Log in by selecting UCI as your college and entering a valid uci.edu email address. Mobile access to UCI licensed Gale databases, including Gale Virtual Reference Library, LegalTrac, Literature Criticism Online, historical newspapers, and more.
- Gale Access My Library College Edition - Android App *Log in by selecting UCI as your college and entering a valid uci.edu email address. Mobile access to UCI licensed Gale databases, including Gale Virtual Reference Library, LegalTrac, Literature Criticism Online, historical newspapers, and more.
- EBSCOhost iPhone app *Mobile access to UCI licensed EBSCO databases, including Academic Search Complete and many more. Visit any EBSCO database (such http://uclibs.org/PID/126936) from a non-mobile device while authenticated as a UCI user, then click the link at the bottom of the screen for the EBSCOhost iPhone/iPod Touch application, and enter your email address. You will be emailed instructions to download the app and activate with a personalized key.
- EBSCOhost - Android App *Mobile access to UCI licensed EBSCO databases, including Academic Search Complete and many more. Download app from the Android Market. You will be emailed instructions to activate with a personalized key.
- USA.gov Mobile Apps The government apps and mobile sites allow you to access official information on various topics from the palm of your hand.
Mobile Pairing
- AMS - American Mathematical Society Allows 90 days of access, with renewal options as long as you remain an authorized user.
- Annual Reviews Allows for 6 months access, refreshed every time you access if from campus internet.
- Web Of Knowledge Access for 6 months, with renewal then needed from an IP authenticated computer to verify you are an authorized user.

Loading...
